You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There is no lid

in OCD3 years ago

When it comes to fixing the brain in this regard, patience is one thing, passivity another. It is a very active process that requires constant thought and adjustment, otherwise the best that can be achieved is doing the average.

As for a Bible, no, I don't think marrying a Bible would help. But then, I don't believe in a God as many others do and think religion often does more harm than good in this world.

Sort:  

That's the thing,people often confuse patience for passivity always. In case you didn't notice, "patience" was not used in terms of being passive in the context of my write-up. Not fussing is different from being passive, that is why I did a re-broadcast of part of your post,which emphasizes activity. I only gave you a basis for activity to continue– tasking the mind gainfully.
Why did I first applaud your entire post? I wanted more of thesame and even better, which means keep pushing.

When I talk of the Bible I do not talk of religion please. It contains lots of history that is verifiable. It tasks the brain and mind and heart too very brilliantly. People often only think of it in terms of religion.
Get better soon sir,as I maintain prayers,I don't do religion please.