The Sweetsss that never stops!

in OCD4 years ago

I am sorry in advance, but I did say I would do some follow up....

Ready @sweetsssj?

Firstly, I have written two posts about this account in the past - neither flattering.

The first looked at her extraction of Steem through 10 account:
https://steemit.com/steem/@tarazkp/how-sweetsss-it-is

The next looked at the ten accounts later on post EIP:
https://steemit.com/abuse/@tarazkp/downvoting-is-sweetsss

After getting downvoted consistently - @sweetsssj changed her ways and started spreading her votes

Or did she???

@lockhart
image.png
image.png

@higgs
image.png
image.png

Seems Sweetsss hadn't claimed accounts with Resource credits

Oh, here we go!

@pomeline
image.png
image.png

@lifecoma
image.png
image.png

We know that @honeybee is already supported by her.

And the account creator:
image.png

Well.... interesting.

This seems very familiar... posting with zero or very low comments and all getting supported by @sweetsssj... not a lot of vote spread either!

@higgs account created December 5th, 2018.
Authored first post November 7th 2019.
Got its first @sweetsssj vote and the "Sweets trail" November 8th.

@lockhart account created December 5th, 2018.
Its first follow was @twinklesong, an account that was hacked in 2017 and turned into @twinkledrop - a @sweetsssj account.
Authored first post January 13th.
Got its first @sweetsssj vote and trail January 15th.

@pomeline account created November 26th, 2019.
Authored first post November 28th 2019.
Got its first @sweetsssj vote and the "Sweets trail" November 28th.

@lifecoma account created October 31st, 2019.
Authored first post October 31st, 2019.
Got its first @sweetsssj vote and the "Sweets trail" October 31st, 2019.

I stopped looking after this. You can have a look at their accounts and see that every post they author is voted by the "@Sweetsssj retirement fund" trail. She retired long ago - still collecting.

I am tired.

@sweetsssj towers over all other abusive extractors and has consistently behaved this way for almost four years. Abusing delegations and selling votes through memos. Extracting through 10 Steem accounts all funneling into the one Bittrex account.

But this might be the worst... I know that she approached someone in discord and said she was going to change her behavior...

She lied.

As said at the beginning; Sorry, but I did say I would follow her activity.

Taraz
[ a Steem original ]

Onboarding

Sort:  

Hey guys, it's wonderful to see you doing such excellent detective work! I can assure you that the people that I vote for, I vote for because I have my own wechat curation group and I am recommended authors and posts by people that I happen to trust. If you have an issue with the way I vote, by all means send a message. I don't think we need to continue this public witch hunt with all the nasties included.

Also tarazkp, I take very much offense in the way you speak about my activity. I have been inactive for less than a quarter of the 4 years I have been on Steemit, and during my active times as an author, I have done nothing but done my best to up the quality, set an example for normies on how to make a good blog, and genuinely be a positive influence on Steem. Today, I still actively promote steem as I take my battles to other much larger platforms to try bring those followers on to Steemit.

In the words of @whatsup

Don't let anyone tell you what your experience on Steemit should be like.

That's true and I am impressed you read a post that wasn't yours.

I don't remember the details, but you were upvoting 15 or more accounts on day 6, so they wouldn't show on trending and the weirdest part of it was mostly they were pretty decent looking posts. All were sending Steem to the same exchange address.

It was odd because it didn't need to be done like that.

I don't have enough time and interest to remind everyone of your delegation history or your "Friends and Family" speech on Walden's post.

One thing I always defended about your posts is that they were very nice looking if not a bit plastic and to be fair you weren't the only one doing it, you were just one of the best.

Good luck Sweetsssj, but plenty of people do remember the history.

Not everyone has short memories :)

Sorry about the DVs on comments I get, some people just don't know how to Steem.

don't worry Taraz, there is free pest control in steemit!

Tgank you very much!
Give precedence to those who might not know why they are getting downvoted here :)

I said the same, and was told everyone was treated equally :)

Damn equality, what is the world coming to. :D

Not worried about it. The same has happened on a few of my posts. No worries.

So, enlighten us, how to steem?

I guess it is similar to pretty much anyone being able to fuck, doesn't mean they know how to fuck well.

I guess it is similar to pretty much anyone being able to fuck, doesn't mean they know how to fuck well.

OOF. That was SPICY! 🌶️

Or they just call the guys with bigger dicks to help out.
Right?

It's not the size of resource, it's how you use it that matters and practice makes perfect. But then, some just play with themselves in the corner thinking that is the best it gets.

Hi @sweetsssj, I hope that you will put some of what was said in discord onto the blockchain here.

Also tarazkp, I take very much offense in the way you speak about my activity.

You are right, your activity speaks for itself. However this is a personal blog and how I feel about your actions are my own. It is your right to take offense. I do hope that in the future you would be what would likely be near universally considered by the community, a healthier actor on the Steem blockchain and perhaps become a rolemodel that enhances the Steem blockchain and actually be a positive influence.

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment

Freedom is always coupled with responsibility and consequence of action.

Loading...

While I have become very cautious of most posts about another user's activity, dear ole sweetsssj is worth staying on top of.

I agree often the content is good, but no effort at realistic promotion or activity. Definitely under the radar and a bit too far.

I loved the old Walden post calling our her activities. :)

The content on some of them like honeybee is good, much of the rest is garbage and likely spun.

A tiger doesn't change its stripes.

At least not on the first few attempts :)

Guess that didn't last long.

yeah, sad...

She? Not they? I didn't realize they were still around :-\

The evolution of Steem

I'm tired of the abuse of multiple users on steemit. Here there are very talented users who are few voted and undervalued, while others do tricks and are favored in the world of cryptocurrencies. Is it really a decentralized and transparent place? Transparency works to see the abuse but not to stop it.
Regards @tarazkp

Hi @xboxbox and @flysky. Thanks for the downvote. I'm sure that with this action billionaires will be made in cryptocurrencies. Greetings and have a great day

Wow, that's quite something. It's interesting that a very long time ago she seemed to be a semi-normal user who posted elaborate content and replied to comments and engaged with people. Maybe she got used to "having a certain lifestyle" from being a very successful Steemian, and headed to "the dark side" when the Steem price and rewards headed south...

I only know what I know because my "parent account" @curatorcat investigated and tried to understand the account "TheCatFiles"and found some of what you're describing here. And you're right, we see the likes of Haejin because he was so BLATANT, but we don't notice the clever ones who skulk about in the shadows and become really good at covering their tracks...

=^..^=

Posted via Steemleo

@thecatfiles is mentioned here:
https://steemit.com/abuse/@tarazkp/downvoting-is-sweetsss

I think that after 4 years of abusing Steem and being an asshole to the community, she is set in her ways :)

Greed knows no bounds.

I wouldn't call what she's doing very smart. What she was doing would eventually be found out.

Not the sharpest tool in the shed.

Sharp enough to extract a profit.

Posted via Steemleo

Certainly not.

I once encounter her account in my earlier time as a steemians. I thought that she was a very good writer sharing all her travelling experiences and make me feel like I'm travelling with her. I forgot why I stop following her and eventually I forgot about her.

She was one of the first accounts I said "I will never read one of her posts again" to. :D

At that point, I didn't know how abusive she actually was with what she was doing with the power given to her.

I didn't notice that she was abusive, I just followed my intuition.

Thank you for sharing. It's good to know.

A rich getting more rich by that way..

Damn what a biatch !!!

Some people just like farming. I farm vegetables like cabbage radish and peppers....these people or person farm Steem.
I'd like to say eventually we all reap what we sow. Thanks for bringing attention to this. Hopefully some people truly change their minds about exploitation greed and tolerating greed won't lead us anywhere good.

I was hoping she'd vanished but I just noticed her on asher's top 100 tables.

Depressing but we need somoneone like 2M.SP Dan onboard to nullify her.

The deception is appalling.

She was nullified after the last HF and then said that she was going to change her ways. Seems, it didn't last more than a month.

It's good that you're keeping an eye on it!

I've been supporting a couple of those authors on stemgeeks - the content is above average but does look a little spun.

A fair amount of that early SP came from a delegation from Steem accounts. Nice one :/

Yeah, I had a look through and I think that they might be written by the same person, or at least a couple of the ones I checked.

Well, with so much borrowed milk from delegations, she can't afford it may be accumulated on her boobs in excess and rotten too soon.

She must extract it immediately, store it carefully in external 'pots' and then drink it up again, slowly sip by sip. };)

Yeah! she's kind of clever. In her own motherly sweet style. LoL

Are you testing me @flysky? ?¿?

Fine tune your fucking bots!! 'brothel'! and aim higher the next time chump.

I remember calling this out the apparent nepotistic circejerking in a comment long ago and strangely receiving an upvote on an unrelated post. I thought she had turned a new leaf but I guess some things never change.

I mean I suppose to an extent we all have tendencies for tribalism but some people take it to the extreme which seems to be the case here. Good on you for shining a light.

The shrewd will see people for what they really are rather than what they purport to be.

I don't mind people supporting friends and family, but there is a line somewhere and then there is also the value of the vote to consider - not to mention the content.

This post is like a smack with the meaty portion of one's palm. Hence I think it deserves some !CHOPS 4

:) thanks :)

🕵 🚨 👮 Just Busted

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @tarazkp!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 2 with $ 46,3

I admire her tenacity in a bizarre kind of way :)

Yeah, and I hope that she will use that tenacity to help improve Steem in the future.

yep

Steem is working exactly how it's designed.
Proof of stake.
If you like more influence, increase your stake.
Simple as that.

Yes. Stake works on redirecting the pool in both directions, it isn't a right to payout. So if people want to downvote what someone upvotes, all is good, like @flysky is downvoting comments I receive as he seems to be trying to influence people to not comment - unsuccessfully. He downvotes my posts I guess to influence me to stop posting, again unsuccessfully. There is more to influence the system than stake alone.



Hi tarazkp, this write-up was particularly meaty, fulfilling, wholesome, beefy and deserving of a CHOPS token. Don't Chomp on it all at once!
To view or Trade CHOPS visit steem-engine.com

Check out the #chops-token channel on the SFR Discord



Hi tarazkp, this write-up was particularly meaty, fulfilling, wholesome, beefy and deserving of a CHOPS token. Don't Chomp on it all at once!
To view or Trade CHOPS visit steem-engine.com

Check out the #chops-token channel on the SFR Discord