Hopelessly Hopeful (an original poetry)

in OCD3 years ago





S__116817930.jpg



HOPELESSLY HOPEFUL



No matter how fast I run away

Or hide myself and fade away

I always see myself coming back

As if I'm on an infinite track

A track that leads me straight

To the person I could never hate

There's no escape; I'm forever trapped

In your arms, my heart is wrapped

Almost unwillingly, I decided to stay

I accepted the fact that I'll end up this way

While watching you from afar with my unrequited love

You were there; soaring high with the clouds up above

I hated myself for feeling like this

But you blew the anxiety away with your kiss

A kiss embodied with sweetness and bitterness

It made me yearn more for your gentle caress

But then again, I could only hope

When everything ends, how do I cope?

You loving me back is difficult to imagine

But who knows? In this world, anything could happen




@tegoshei




Picture credit to my friend. He went back to his hometown in Hokkaido and it was snowing that time, so he sent me a picture. I just thought it's a nice background picture for this poem.

Well, the theme of this poem is unrequited love. Perhaps, all of us has at least experienced it once in our life. Some might be reciprocated, some might not... but in the end, we all experienced love.

The hopeless romantic side of me has been kicking in these days. I have been reading some BL manga of "unrequited love" theme and they're just so adorable and pure. It made me realize that we shouldn't make fun of others' feelings. We have to respect their decisions about life and love.

Some people tell their friends who are experiencing unrequited love to give up... well, I get their point. They don't like seeing their friends sad or hurt, but what people who have unrequited love feel is real, and it's really difficult to deny that. Maybe, time will heal and make them give up eventually... but let them decide. Just be with them. :)

I'll end until here... See you again! Please feel free to share your "unrequited love" stories below. ^^