I Made A Self-Portrait Of Myself As Chopper of One Piece (First Post in HIVE via PEAKD) <3

in OCD4 years ago



Hello beautiful people in HIVE (Peakd)! I'm glad to be here with you guys!
This is my first post on HIVE via PEAKD... :)


I wanted my first post to be special, so I drew my self-portrait as Chopper of One Piece. I will also take this chance to introduce myself once again, although there are people who has known me for around 3 years now. :) I am truly glad that I still see them even here in Hive.

As you know, I am an Otaku from the Philippines. A lot of people know me for creating fan arts, anime reviews and anime-related stuff. For sure, I'll be posting more of them here. I'd like to utilize my other account, @harulovesanime, so from time to time, I'll be posting anime reviews there. We'll see...

Aside from that, I love poetry, so you can expect me to share my own original poetry pieces. Of course, photography and life blogs or stories as well. However, due to COVID19, I couldn't go out much, so I might not be posting much about them in the days to come. Hopefully, everything goes well so I can share interesting photos and stories outside the house again.

That's it for now, then I'll show my artwork now.


0011.jpg


Before I show you the steps as to how I made this artwork, let me show you my reference picture. It's a picture I took around 3 years ago when I was still into cosplay.

14890551_10210884430456293_6946501536809587786_o.jpg


Now, using my XP-PEN tablet I tried sketching this in a semi-anime style of work. After the rough sketch, I did the clean line art, base color, shadowing and highlighting. I hope you all enjoy my drawing process below.

0001.jpg

0002.jpg

0003.jpg

0004.jpg

0005.jpg

0006.jpg

0007.jpg

0008.jpg

0009.jpg

0010.jpg

0011.jpg

Yay!!! I asked my parents what they think about my drawing and their reactions were very funny. My mama said, my cheeks in the original picture are much cuter, but my papa said I'm thin in the drawing... then he said, at least, you experience being thin in your drawing! And I was like... WTF! hahaha... It was pretty funny, though. xD

Of course, I created a GIF version of the whole process. I really love GIF versions of my drawings. I hope you like it, too. ^^

me chopper.gif

I actually tried using hive.blog for this post earlier, but the GIF doesn't load, so I tried PEAKD and it worked, so I'm happy. :) Thank you so much for checking this post out.

See you again. Stay safe everyone! Have a great one! (^^,)/