When Your MAMA is a PLANTITA <3

in OCD3 years ago



It's actually nothing new, but Mama is becoming more and more into plants these days especially that my friends and some of our neighbors are spoiling her. haha She has always been into plants and no matter where we live, there will always be some plants around us. Once, we lived in a place which is located in the second floor and there wasn't any place to make a garden. What she did was place some plants on the roof by the balcony. It's nice to be surrounded by plants, though. It makes us feel refreshed and relaxed.

image.png

image.png

Just look at how happy she is while decorating the rectangular pot. haha So precious!!! <3

The last time my best friend and his family visited us (which was last Sunday)*, he brought mama some plants again. Actually, my best friend's mother also has a lot of plants at home, so they exchange plants. The plants you see in front of mama in the picture, the ones in the orange pots were readied to be given to my best friend's mom, too. Some of them are also for my other friend, my bff, as she has given mama some plants earlier this year as well.

image.png

Yep, all of those in the front row, except the one in the big green pot are to be given away to my friends. <3

image.png

image.png

image.png

I also went to the garden beside the house near our ice cream and rice shop. They're also really looking very well. <3 I like checking them out from time to time. There are also a lot of plants in front of our house outside the fence. Recently, mama and papa re-arranged and moved new stuff there as well. I wasn't able to take a picture of how it looked now, but I will... soon! ^^

It's really nice to be surrounded by greenery. We feel much more relaxed and happier. I'm also glad that my parents have this as a hobby. They can bond together while taking care of the plants as well. :) When mama had more flowery plants in the past, I was often tasked to take out the worms because she's afraid of them. haha Good thing, the plants she has now seldom have them. xD

How about you? Are you into plants? If so, what kind of plants do you have in your garden? ^^ Feel free to leave some comments below. <3

Sort:  

Nice jud tan.awn ang palibot na daghan ug tanom. 😍

kaau... dghan na kaau tanom dri ateyyy~ relaxing kaau lantawon... uwi ka na~ sama mo si hubby to be... 😍😍😍