With You (an original poetry)

in OCD3 years ago



It's been a while since I have written a poem. I don't know what triggered me, but this is what my fantasy provided. lol


image.png
IMAGE SOURCE

With You



Our fingers intertwined
As we sip this luscious wine
I can feel the breeze on my skin
Making me calm deep within
The warmth of your embrace
It's making my heart race
As we both stood to take a walk
Hand in hand we continued to talk
Feeling the grains of sand beneath our feet
Isn't this simple gesture pretty sweet?
The moon's beauty captured our gaze
Our hearts danced under its magnificent grace
How I wish for this night to never stop
To relish the moment; happiness, to never drop


@tegoshei





My hopeless romantic self did it again! haha
But really, I want to see the night sky by the beach...
even with or without another person.