Hello world, Allow me to intoduce myself.

in OCD3 years ago (edited)

_dsc6480.jpg

My name is Tejas Balapalli, I am 26. I am a huge fan of the crypto world, unfortunately, I have been away from it for quite some time now, I took this time to discover myself, the crypto world has progressed a lot since I last saw it. Meanwhile, I have been working on several projects, I founded Native Hands, an organization that focuses on preserving ancient art techniques that are known for their sustainable and eco-friendly nature which kept them alive for centuries, and due to modernism most of them are being endangered and being turned into museum pieces. Losing such techniques forever brings me great sorrow and I can promise you is a huge loss for the world. If you don't already know, we are moving a lot towards eco-friendly products these past few years. If you are someone whos interested in that here's the link to our new website,

Native Hands Website

If you haven't already guessed, I am a history buff, mostly ancient history that had the least amount of corruption and beautiful advanced human sciences that kept the civilizations going. I have been working on several research projects since I was 15.

into_the_matrix_219168010_543491963501839_7627090023992500404_n.jpg

I practice Raja Yoga and Gnana Yoga often, it gives me the energy to do my daily chores. I am a fan of deciphering ancient codes that disclose the locations of pre-historic and historic sites that are not yet on Google, which is why I am also a part of the India Lost and Found organization that aims to put historical sites with immense significance on the present-day digital maps and convey it's significance and history to the general crowd.
Here's the link to our page and website :

indialostandfound_199358897_199794358712658_5895375416815198673_n.jpg

India Lost & Found

Currently, I am working on projects like the M19 initiative with Makersasylum and Makerfarm to decentralize oxygen concentrators and food/medicine donation drives across Karnataka to support local communities affected by COVID waves. Educating and aiding the underprivileged sectors of Karnataka is our main goal as we predict this wave of COVID to hit harder than the previous in most places in India. I hope we are wrong. The link to my foundation is below,

into_the_matrix_195827205_812203972762032_3968044270041684245_n_1_.jpg
Rishika Foundation

Our most recent drives were about the distribution of grocery kits to villages far from the city that have been cut off from food supply due to lack of transportation and manpower. Here are the links to it, if you are in Karnataka and would like to volunteer in spite of the risks and govt regulations make sure to ping us, we need brave souls that can do things on the ground in spite of what the mainstream media says.

I am a really simple person, I have a lot of dreams/goals, mostly for the society that I live in and the society that will raise my kids when I am gone one day, so I try to reach my goals as soon as possible with sustainable solutions.

I believe that the next 5 years of my life is crucial and I have a couple of plans and I would like to share them with you,

into_the_matrix_240829005_831599767724607_3290352002248334590_n.jpg

  • Open an Animal Rescue Shelter / Goshala to stop the illegal slaughter and abuse of cows and endangered species of India.
  • I want to publish my book on my spiritual experiences as my time in the past few years has moved very differently and I wanna share it with the world.
    _dsc5559.jpg

  • With the help of volunteers I want to build libraries and provide musical instruments to kids who are living below the poverty line to get them outside the basic realms of survivability and teach them that the world is more than just that.
    _dsc6714.jpg

  • We are working on building a network of tribes for Native hands, bring them to a digital platform, and provide the funding and methodology for self-sustenance over the long term so they can teach/preserve artforms and make a living out of it.

indiatales7_236255819_4146177968770949_9134534778221102871_n.jpg

source

  • A lot of ancient temples are in danger due to riots, political and religious wars, finding a good way for it to survive will bring me peace and I know that this is not just my dream.

depositphotos_275419582_stock_photo_asian_traditional_vishuddha_chakra_symbol.jpg
source

  • I am studying some complicated subjects like the Vaastu Sastra and Ayurveda and I would love to master it soon so I can open free health centers across the country providing natural remedies that most Governments hate. This is going to be a tough one but with people's support, I believe all is possible.

  • We are opening Kalari Pattu schools across the country to help people defend themselves better which I think is crucial due to the increase in crimes against women and children.

anjaneya_kalari_175563850_283359800104279_5241883074137959305_n.jpg

source

Since this is an introductory post I couldn't go deeper but will work on telling you more about the future projects and my experiences over the future posts. I would love to know you all since this is a new community for me and connect with like-minded individuals. Come say hi whenever, wherever and most importantly I hope you all are safe and in good health as the rest is secondary.

Take care of yourself so you can take care of the world!

into_the_matrix_241762846_115294640873495_1788433037120908571_n.jpg

Instagram - into_the_matrix

Have a lovely day my fella,
Happy Gowri & Ganesha Chaturthi,
Much love and success to you all.

-Tejas Balapalli

Sort:  

One of the most interesting intros I have seen here in a while. Looks like our community just got another great member. Looking forward to your content. Welcome to Hive, Tejas :)

@tipu curate 2

Hello brother @phortun, Thank you very much for the sweet welcome. I tried to post the next day but some error stopped me from posting. I think I need to get myself some hive points or something. But somehow it worked now haha. Hope you keeping well :)

Hello @tejasbalapalli! This is @traciyork from the @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) curation team. We noticed you shared your first post here on Hive and introduced yourself to the community - congratulations and welcome. Or should I say welcome back to the crypto community. 😊

Speaking of community, we have many different ones here on the Hive blockchain, devoted to all kinds of interests. Here's a link so you can check them all out - Hive Communities. I think you might find these helpful to start off with -

Natural Medicine

STEMSocial Community

Also, as Hive can sometimes be quite confusing (and is a bit different from the blockchain we started on) the newly launched Newbies Guide is a growing repository of useful and easy to understand posts about how the Hive ecosystem works.

In addition, since you're new, you may run into an RC (Resource Credits) error when trying to comment/post because you don't yet have enough Hive in your account yet. For assistance with a temporary delegation to get you started, be sure to check out the Gift Giver site.

If you have questions, feel free to hop into the OCD Discord server and we'll do our best to answer them, and again welcome to Hive and welcome back to the community!

Took you for a bot for a sec haha, thank you for reading and that sweet welcome. I shall go through them soon :)

Who says I'm not... 🤖😂

And,

hahaha

Hey great to see your post here dude. Welcome to Hive. I hope you enjoy it. :)

Hey brother! It took me long enough hey? haha

Congratulations @tejasbalapalli! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 7

Very good post brother. I like what yiu are doing. Keep up the good work.

Sat Nam
Atma

Thank you Atma brother for your kinds words, It's not my actions but the action of the supreme through me :)

Indeed. Yet who are you really if not the One true self, the Supreme Being?
For sure it can be said that to thing i am the One True Self is ego talking, yet i'm not saying that i (or you) (these bodies, these illusory characters in this dream of life) are that, but that I am.

And of course these words are not ultimate truth, just a finger pointing to the moon.

Hare Krsna
Atma

Arre wah! Are you a part of the ram krishna mission or a follower of vedanta, brother?

i have many teachers but i avoid labels!

Wahe Guru!