You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Am I ruining my manual curation?

in OCD2 years ago

I think ordinarily, users should not get too disturbed or discouraged if upvotes does not the way it used to. Maybe I am only talking relative to how I was taught too - that I should just keep on with quality contents and engagements, I'd be noticed somehow. Also, newbies should be told that everyday ain't Christmas too.

Manual curation for people with high upvotes like you will be quite tasking. Sometime ago when I was scrolling through @lazy-panda curated posts. At times when I post to the Hive learners community, it may take days before I get curated. But I understand that the handler may not be more than a person and it has to be done manually after the MODs have read the posts. And they themselves are not machines either..😅

I believe anything can be automated. So for that idea you mentioned, somehow it can be done. We just do not know yet or you have not met with more people concerning it yet..

And I think it is high time I came on board this posh-twitter of a thing!