My Relationship Status πŸ˜„ | 30 Days Blogging Challenge

in OCD β€’ 4 years ago

cover.jpg
Source

It's the 4th Day of the 30 Days Blogging Challenge and today's topic is to talk about your relationship. It's one of those topics that I wasn't looking forward to writing but quitting this early would make me look weak and I'm definitely not weak.


ezgif.comresize.gif
Source

I'm not going into details on this one as it's a pretty personal topic and I don't want you guys to be bored. I'll talk about my very first relationship and the current one.

first.png

I had my first girlfriend at 16 when I was at school. I was always a shy kid and although I secretly had crushes, I never made the move. One day a girl from another class came to me and asked if I would like to be friends with her to which I awkwardly said sure. Of course, I couldn't carry the conversation so she left. I remember getting teased by my friends. Later that day she waited for me outside of my class and we had a lovely walk together and shared our home number. We didn't have cellphones at that time. We had lots of conversations both on the phone and at school. In a way, she helped me to open up a bit. A few weeks later she asked me to be her boyfriend.

Long story short we had 4 months of cute relationship πŸ˜„.

current.png

I went on to date 4 more other girls, none of which were a serious one before I got into a serious relationship which is the current one. We met on Facebook at around 2016 when I was randomly adding people from "Friends You May Know". She happened to be one of those. She accepted my friend request right away but we didn't chat until a week later.

Another fast forward in time.

We've been together for almost 4 years and so far it's been nothing but lovely experience. We've went on lots of dates and traveled lots of places together. We probably have thousands of pictures togetherπŸ˜„. We do not have fights often and we understand each other quite nicely. She has been with me in every ups and downs of my life and I've tried to do the same as well. We've talked about getting married but we both agreed that there wasn't any rush. She's the one I want to be with for the rest of my life.

I'm ending this one short, before it gets any more cheesy. Like I said I don't want to get too much into details, but I count as the day 4 challenge complete. πŸ˜„

If you want to join the fun, be sure to check the following post
https://peakd.com/hive-148441/@tegoshei/let-s-do-a-30-day-blogging-challenge

Day 1: Your Blog's Name/Username. βœ”οΈ
Day 2: 10 Facts About Me. βœ”οΈ
Day 3: Your Day in Details βœ”οΈ
Day 4: Your Relationship βœ”οΈ

Sort: Β 
Β 4 years agoΒ Β 

Let our response be, "Sana all". πŸ˜‚

I'm really sorry, I googled that but still don't understand what you mean πŸ˜„.

Β 4 years agoΒ Β 

Oh sorry! It's a Filipino slang which is loosely translated to "Hoping that everyone will have the same experience." This is the usual response when someone has an amazing life or love life. For example in group of friends, when one of the members of the group got a boyfriend or girlfriend or there's something good that happened to that person, the other members would say "Sana all". πŸ˜‚

Haha, I guess I learned a new word. The next time I'm with a group of Filipino I will wait for a perfect opportunity to use that slang. πŸ˜„

Ah, congrats on the lovely, and very lucky lady! Nearly 4 years in a relationship, and 4 days of continuous posting. Keep going, and don't stop!

Thanks man.These challenges and contests makes me keep coming to HIVE multiple times a day.

It's certainly a great way to force the perpetual habit, lol πŸ˜†

Congratulations @the100! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the HiveBuzz API for applications and websites
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!