Top 5 Songs That I Currently Listen To

in OCD4 years ago


favouritesongs.jpg
Source

Hey guys, it's the 7th topic of the 30 Days Blogging Challenge. I guess it should be my 11th one but as the initiator of this challenge said that there was no pressure to do this every day, I found myself missing a few days. My days has been really busy due to which I haven't even responded to some comments yet.

Anyway, I've always been very bad at answering this question as I listen to quite a wide array of music. My favorites change all the time depending upon the time and situation. So make it easier for me I'm going to list out some of the songs that I'm currently listing to or have listened to over the past few weeks.

lazarus.jpg

Porcupine Tree is one of those unique bands with unique sounding songs. They incorporate progressive metal sound with psychedelic, alternative, and sometimes heavy metal sounds. The song Lazarus has lots of interpretations, some being a bit dark, while some take it as a motivational song. Nevertheless, the song feels very soothing and enjoyable to listen to while you imagine yourself into a distant place.

sweetchildomin.jpg

Although I've been listening to this song for years, it is still is one of my favorites. It has a very good tune, good vocals, and some badass solo. The lyrics are also amazing even without any music but added with some, make the song a masterpiece.
The guitar riffs of the song are very catchy and iconic. What's interesting is that the opening riff of the song started out as a fingering exercise that Slash was doing to warm up. It's now one of the most popular and well-known riffs.

I recently started to listen to this song again because I was learning to play the main solo on the guitar. I can now play the sloppy version of it som a cover is coming soon. 😄

sofaraway.jpg

I've only started listening to Avenged Sevenfold a few years ago and love them. "So Far Away" is still my favorite song from them. The song is a tribute to Avenged Sevenfold's late drummer Jimmy "The Rev". The lyrics are full of emotions and M. Shadows has done an excellent to project them. I still get chills when listening to this song.

radioactive.jpg

One of the best songs released by Imagine Dragons is Radioactive. The song has a dark tone and a Scifi vibe to it. Most people picture this song as a post-apocalyptic event. Even the series The 100 used the song in a similar way. However, the song also has a different interpretation of being about empowerment, overcoming personal obstacles, and coming out stronger.
I also like the slow version that was played on the series, so I'm sharing that one too.

radioactive.jpg

Iron Maiden used to be one of my favorite bands when I was growing up. I've bought lots of their CDs and DVDs and have listened to almost every song they've released. They have lots of songs with great lyrics and music. Their guitar solos are always outstanding, I've been meaning the solo of this song on guitar, but I guess that will have to wait for a little.

That's it for this post. I hope you like my picks. Let me know if you have some favorite songs on your mind.

If you want to join the fun, be sure to check the following post
https://peakd.com/hive-148441/@tegoshei/let-s-do-a-30-day-blogging-challenge

Day 1: Your Blog's Name/Username. ✔️
Day 2: 10 Facts About Me. ✔️
Day 3: Your Day in Details ✔️
Day 4: Your Relationship ✔️
Day 5: What Are You Afraid Of? ✔️
Day 6: Your Top 5 Pet Peeves. ✔️
Day 7: Your Top 5 Favourite Bands. ✔️

Sort:  

Even with the busy nature of life making things hard, I'm glad you're still working on the 30 days blogging challenge. Always neat to read these! I do love me some Sweet Child O' Mine. Back in Uni, my seniors had their own band where they'd play it all the time. Honestly, Sweet Child O' Mine may have very well become the quintessential song played at all our Uni events.

Pretty awesome stuff, and something I wished I had recorded. Still though, I'd like to add to your list of Radioactive by sharing this, a classic jazz remake of it. I love this smooth jazz type remixes on new songs, and I actually prefer this over the original by Imagine Dragons! There's even some beat-boxing to make things interesting!

Have a listen, and enjoy!

I learning the guitar solo of the Sweet Child O Mine. Stay tuned for a sloppy version of it soon. 😄
That version of Radioactive is dope. I haven't heard that before. The arrangement is beautiful. The singer is so talented, great voice, charismatic, and also beatbox skills. Amazing. 😍

Oooooh, really looking forward to that! It's a pretty great take on a modern song, but with oldies style. I love it! The guy responsible is Scott Bradlee, and this sort of song falls under his Postmodern Jukebox name. Loads of other remixes too, including Sweet Child O' Mine, but I recall that one to be meh. I guess even when done well, it's sometimes best to stick with the originals :-D

I agree. Some songs are best left at the original. I just listened to Sweet Child O' Mine by the same group and it doesn't sound good at all, not even close.

Haha, yep. Felt the same way. They did a remix for one of Daft Punk's songs too. Can't remember which one, but it's another example of, "if it ain't broke, don't fix it"! XD

so many classics here !

Yeah, which one is your favorite ;)

Congratulations @the100! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Whale - Make it spray and get your badge!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!