Maybe I need help with this

in OCD3 years ago

Well, this is a little strange.

Yesterday while I was out on the street I got a call from a cousin telling me that my uncle had a stroke. It was completely horrible news because he lost mobility on one side of his body.

Since last night he has been in a hospital and has been receiving treatments ever since. Today I had to pay $97 for a cardiology test at a private clinic since a public hospital does not perform this type of test.

Right now my uncle is still in the hospital being cared for. I haven't seen him since the trouble so I have no idea exactly what the situation is like, but I may need help from the community.

At the moment the situation is a bit out of my hands financially, so I would like to try to ask for some help here. I've never liked to do this kind of thing because I know we all have problems in our lives and things to take care of, so I don't want you to feel sorry for me either. I don't know what other expenses might come up, but I would need more than $200 to be sure I can pay for any future tests he requires.

I am also not taking into account the treatments that may arise or the needs we may have at home (lack of food is still a reality). I also don't think I will be able to be active for long as I will have to spend time at the hospital with my aunt to keep an eye on everything that may happen.

Anyway, I just wanted to make this known. If there is anyone who can help me in this situation, I would obviously be more than grateful. I honestly don't feel like writing more about this because it's a bit of a difficult situation for me since I've been raised by my aunt and uncle since I was a baby, he's a second father to me and I'm pretty hurt emotionally. But anyway I will try to keep some activity on Hive behind the scenes as I have a commitment to this community and I also enjoy being here.

I decided to also take a few pictures as proof of what is really going on. I didn't take pictures of my uncle because I honestly wouldn't like to see him like this and I don't think it's necessary either.


photo_2021-08-25_18-23-02.jpg

This is the inform. I'll translate it into English:

Non-contrast computed tomography of the brain
Technique: Axial sections were performed from the base to the cranial vault without administration of iodinated contrast intravenously.
Findings:
Hypodense foci in subcortical white matter, deep white matter and right basal ganglia in relation to recent ischemic lesions.
Brain parenchyma with accentuated widening of sulci and convexity fissures. There are no hematic collections.
Supratentorial ventricular system and basal c systems show prominent diameters and configuration, with a periventricular appearance. No extraaxial alterations are demonstrated.
Visualized portions of the brain stem appear normal in appearance.
Posterior fossa shows IV central ventricle, normal size, cerebellar hemispheres without pathological tomographic signs.
Ocular, retrocular, selar and parasellar region without apparent pathology.
Atheromatous calcifications of the cavernous carotid arteries.
Conclusion:
HYPODENSE FOCI OF RECENT ISCHEMIA IN SUBCORTICAL WHITE MATTER, DEEP AND RIGHT BASAL GANGLIA.
CHANGES OF SUBCORTICAL ARTERIOSCLEROTIC MICROSCLEROTIC MICROANGIOPATHY.
SIGNS OF CENTRAL AND CORTICAL ATROPHY.

I translate it into English in case there is any physician who wants to corroborate this information. I honestly have no idea about most of what it says here, let alone am I sure it is translated correctly in English


photo_2021-08-25_18-21-07.jpg

These are the prices of the exams I paid today. Prices are expressed in BSS


photo_2021-08-25_18-37-03.jpg

These are some of the treatments he needs.


photo_2021-08-25_18-20-29 (2).jpg

I don't even know what exactly this is. More treatments I guess.


photo_2021-08-25_18-20-29.jpg

More stuff.

I currently have no more pictures about all the things he will need. So far I know that they will have to do more cardiology tests on him and things relevant to the brain.

I can be uploading more pictures about the things that are being paid for and all the things I need.

I would be very grateful to the Hive community if they can lend a hand for this as this is really something that is out of my hands. I am really sorry to make this kind of post, but I never thought I would be in a situation like this.

Take care of yourselves and also take care of yours. Feel free to write me on Discord if I don't have time to answer all the comments (if there are).

Thank you - Jean here.

Sort:  

Sounds expensive. Been there man and it's going to be some rough months till recovery. The doctor was lazy making those prescriptions but that's just me, the first 5 days will be tough as the brain swells, he may need hospitalization and critical care in the ICU if he starts frequently getting sleepy.

EDIT: Once he is stable, pester the clinician on when he can start rehabilitation therapy, the best time to start is when he's ready within 6 months as he can have greater chances of recovering some functions lost but opting not to go under rehab may end him losing those fine motor functions permanently.

The first test they did was an x-ray and then something called "electrolytes" and that alone was $97. I have a feeling it will be more expensive.

Today I will go to the hospital to accompany my aunt. When I return I will respond better to the comment man. Thanks for all the advice.

This is why i made serious posts recently about how we should follow @telosnetwork and make hive health insurance and continue old work with @airclinic

Posts like this that in 7 days get you HBD to cash out to help your family in need can even come with loans that get paid back posting with benerlficiary rewards or @neoxian proven style owner key collateral .... and if people make a recovery you pay loan back for treatment operation or healthcare costs with all the beautiful posts of you with your family hopefully recovering or enjoying nice gifts from hive. Ive seen this happen on steem and hive snd we should be a bigger deal of using hive as a social safety net

Heres some HBD . If everyone sent you 1 hbd on top of the upvotes to get you 1000 hbd itd be a beautiful thing

Thats quite true. If we could send in at least 1HBD each. I am quite sure it would go a long way to helping him ofset the hospital bills.

It's all fun and games with suggestions until real questions like who would manage the program, qualifications and handle the legal stuff. I'm not informed with the technical stuff to dwell deeper on those matters.

telos figured it all out already

I hope that he makes a full recovery. Sorry you are going through this.

Thanks for everything man.

My heart goes out to you and yours, keep your head up and be confident this will all work out. best wishes m8!

Thank you so fucking much man.

This is the way! 🐝

Hey buddy,
Sorry to read bad news and hopefully everything will turn out positive.

Hope a little @tipu curate 6 boost will help at least a bit...

Hold on and take care, wish you all the best!

People are stepping up to the plate for you. Good to see. Hopefully everything works out or at least goes as well as it can.

On a serious note, nobody ever prays for this type of situation. It just comes and the best we can do is to do what you're doing in other to get word out and subsequently get the help that is required to make things a lot easier.

My prayers are with you and your uncle.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sorry to hear about this man. I hope he makes a full recovery. Stay strong!

Animo bro ya la gente esta ayudando, te dije que aca estamos para cualquier cosa

Let's keep hope alive and everything will be alright @therealflaws

I can't imagine all the feelings you are feeling right now because of your uncle bro's condition, but what I can tell you is to keep the faith and always go hand in hand with God! Keep your spirits up my friend and don't fall, with God's favor your uncle will be fine and you will get through all of this in the best way possible. On my part I will try to help you in some way, strength and lots of faith bro.

Life can be sometimes unfair and inevitable. I hope you survive anyway.

Espero que todo esté saliendo bien hermano! Un abrazo!

everything will be fine, cheers up! your uncle will recover safe and sound!

I'm so sorry to hear this is happening to you and your uncle, but I'm hoping for the best and that everything goes fine in the end. Please stay strong and best wishes man!

Sorry to hear this and hope for a full recovery. He is in my prayers.

Ojalá todo evolucione para bien, lamento por lo que pasas.

Que tu tío se recupere.

Sorry to hear this. I pray for his recovery. Blessing.

Amigo, muchísimo apoyo y ánimos amigo, mucha fuerza y espero que todo salga bien! Siento mucho eso, espero que se recupere pronto, cuídate mucho y mantente fuerte querido amigo!!!!!

Te entiendo, espero se mejore, ánimo y mucha fe.

Bro lamento mucho que tengas que pasar por este tipo de situaciones en las circunstancias actuales en que se encuentra nuestro pais.

De todo corazon espero que puedan sobrellevar la situacion. Animo! Tu tio se puede recuperar. Lo van a lograr. Ya lo se que si. Todas las buenas vibras, y pues, mi HP no es mucho, pero te doy mi 100% hermano.

Un abrazo,

EvM

With God on your side all will be well I can understand how you feel so sorry

Hope he gets well soon. Love from Himalayas ❤️

Stay strong man, there is no hardship that God will give to his people. Money, will have a few ways to get but moral supports and prayer to the family will also helps. Hopes he will get well soon.

My vote isn't of great value, but better than nothing. And my prayers go to your uncle. If positive energies can fly across the universe, rest assure that mine are with you.

amigo que lamentable su caso. yo vivi esa experiencia con mi madre el 21 de enero de este año, eso fue tomografias, electrolitos 6 dias seguidos a 7 dolares por dia con una amistad, tratamiento caro el dopidogrel en pastilla, consulta con internista en casa 60 dolares,no mejoraba casi, no hablaba,quedo dura sin movimiento y lo lamentable hace un mes murio, espero que tu familiar mejore amigo, soy de margarita mi hija enfermera en el valle, ahi muy caro todo, tenga fe que si es joven puede recuperarse y que no sea hemorragico sino isquemico , saludos y mucha fe.

Your uncle is in my prayers :( I will reblog this, and maybe @wil.metcalfe and @dreemsteem @kaerpediem and @deeanndmathews would as well?

Hoping to hear that he's on his way to a full recovery soon!

Ojala pueda resolver su problema amigo! Espero que con el favor de Dios pueda ser asi.. Aclarando lo de la imagen 4, no se refiere a mas tratamientos. Resumiendo, menciona el informe medico del paciente que dice " Se trata de paciente masculino de 69 años de edad con antecedentes de Hipertension arterial. El cual inicia historia de la enfermedad actual, etc, etc" Y va mencionando en su parte todo lo que ya comentaste, del problema que tuvo con el derrame cerebral. Hermano, de corazon espero que pueda resolverse este problema que enfrentas, realmente es bastante dificil en este lugar donde residenciamos me eh dado cuenta que eres Venezolano. No puedo brindar mi apoyo economico porque no cuento, pero si puedo brindarlo con Oracion a Dios todo poderoso y Jesus Cristo.! Espero que puedas salir de esto, Un abrazo!!!!

Congratulations @therealflaws! Your post has been a top performer on the Hive blockchain and you have been rewarded with the following badge:

Post with the highest payout of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation