The most protected place in the world // O lugar mais protegido do mundo

in OCDlast month

I'll never know exactly what it's like to be a mother, I have all the synapses to theorize about motherhood, about the biological sense of an intense bond between a progenitor and its offspring, about how beautiful and unique a mother's affection for her child is, and about how a father is always left out in a denser and deeper sense of this bond. I consider myself to be a very good father and I know that I had a good father, despite various obtuse grooves in the middle of this map, I had a mother who was completely present and fully engaged in the project (and still is today, even at the age of thirty-six).

Art created at Midjourney

But, try as I might, I can't necessarily experience that venal affection that comes from a relationship created in one's own bowels. Generating a life is probably the greatest achievement of any living being on earth. It's no coincidence that they call it the "miracle of life". We are machines optimized for the construction of life, but it's in the female that this process comes to fruition and reveals all its terrifying potential.

I don't have clear memories of my early childhood, I mean the very beginning, I don't remember the fine and subtle details of my relationship with my mother, and as much as it's a primordial moment for the baby, these basic things don't stay. You don't remember much about being a newborn who only relieves her crying after feeding. But at one point or another in my life, I had the opportunity to flirt with something that was reminiscent of an erased or archived memory. That feeling of peace and calm of being in a protected place, which surpasses all other protections, was the primordial "being taken care of". I was in the sea, floating gently and feeling that warm sun with the warm water enveloping my body, in unfathomable peace, and checking any mnemonic alley I could conclude that that information there was directly related to that original womb, the most protected place in the world. I've never been able to access it again, but I occasionally feel safe in the world, and even today, I can say that my mother is a symbol of safety for me. And I hope to have learned from her so that I can play the same role (but as a father) with my daughter.

Thômas Blum

Português

Eu nunca saberei exatamente como é ser mãe, eu tenho todas as sinapses para teorizar à respeito da maternidade, do senso biológico de vínculo intenso entre a criatura progenitora e sua prole, sobre como é belo e único o carinho de uma mãe para com um filhote e sobre como sempre um pai fica meio que sobrando num sentindo mais denso e profundo à respeito desse vínculo. Eu me considero um ótimo pai e sei que tive um bom pai apesar de várias ranhuras obtusas no meio desse mapa, eu tive uma mãe completamente presente e inteiramente engajada no projeto (e o segue nisso até hoje, mesmo com meus trinta e seis anos).

Arte criada no Midjourney

Mas, por mais que eu tente, eu não posso experimentar necessariamente esse afeto venal que advém de uma relação criada nas próprias entranhas. Gerar uma vida deve ser ainda, provavelmente a obra máxima da capacidade do ser vivo na terra. Não por acaso chamam de "milagre da vida". Somos máquinas otimizadas para a construção da vida, mas é na fêmea que esse processo se concretiza e explicita todo seu potencial estarrecedor.

Eu não tenho lembranças claras da minha primeira infância, quero dizer, do começo mesmo, não lembro de detalhes finos e sutis do meu relacionamento com a minha mãe, e por mais que seja um momento primordial para o bebê, essas coisas básicas não ficam. Você não lembra muito de ser recém nascido que só alivia o choro após mamar. Mas em um ou outro momento da minha vida, eu tive a oportunidade de flertar com algo que remetia a uma memória apagada ou arquivada. Aquela sensação de paz e calmaria de estar dentro de um lugar protegido, que supera todas as outras proteções, era o "estar cuidado" primordial. Eu estava no mar, boiando suavemente e sentindo aquele sol morno com a agua morna envolvendo meu corpo, numa paz insondável, e checando qualquer viela mnemônica eu pude concluir que aquela informação ali estava se relacionando diretamente com aquele útero original, o local mais protegido do mundo. Nunca mais consegui acessa-lo, mas ocasionalmente me sinto seguro no mundo, e ainda hoje, posso dizer que a minha mãe é um símbolo de segurança para mim. E eu espero ter aprendido com ela para que eu possa fazer esse mesmo papel (porém sendo pai) com a minha filha.

Thômas Blum

Sort:  

Obrigado por promover a comunidade Hive-BR em suas postagens.

Vamos seguir fortalecendo a Hive

Metade das recompensas dessa resposta serão destinadas ao autor do post.

Vote no @perfilbrasil para Testemunha Hive.


Your post was manually curated by @KaibaGT.
banner_hiver_br_01.png

Delegate your HP to the hive-br.voter account and earn Hive daily!

🔹 Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting! 🔹


@thomashnblum, sorry to see that you have less Hive Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - May 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the June edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2024