MyPictureDay - Minutes before the Rain falls

in OCD4 years ago

How is it going friends of Hive!

What a crazy and turbulent year so far, right? Just trying to catch a glimpse of the news makes me regret turning on the TV. However, whenever it's time to take a rest from everything and just disconnect I grab my camera and take a walk. I have to admit that these days I miss it more and more to travel to unknown destinations and just discover what's ahead. This might take another few months until then I will hit my own city big time with the camera!

On my free day, I decided to visit the old town (which doesn't look old anymore) to take some pictures. The day before I checked the wheater forecast and it was supposed to be a sunny day. Long story short: I woke up and it was raining, furthermore all of a sudden there was a storm announced

Lucky me!

I didn't really care and waited for the rain to stop or at least become less rainy. Once I arrived in the city you could literally notice that it got darker minute by minute. The pictures were taken in chronological order, you'll see that with every picture the sky gets darker and darker.























One of the reasons why I miss my travels a lot today is because I found an old hard drive with pictures from the last years. There are many shots I haven't shared yet but will do over the next few weeks. There is much to share and I can't wait to show you more!

Until then I: Let the bulls come back and enjoy the ride!

Tim

Sort:  

What a beautiful landscape @timsaid ! just looking at those pictures makes you want to be there and enjoy a little bit of what nature has to offer

I love that anchor in the middle of the road! 😍 Hahaha! 😂

Thank you for sharing this with us. Can't wait for more of this! 😍

Please share the name place, cause one day I want also to visit this beauty! Incredible to see how modern all those old buildings appear in your pictures...

I wanted to have a photo on those streets :)

Which city is it? And what is ELBE 1? I would like to see old pics that you stored in old hard drive?

This is Hamburg, Germany. Elbe is the name of the river that goes through Hamburg and flows out to the North Sea

Buoy 'ELBE 1', Hafencity, Hanseatic City of Hamburg, Germany

Enjoyed visiting this city in the 1970's don't have photographs from the region so nice for you to share walking down memory lane.

The architecture of the place is marvelous. the pictures were indeed breathtaking but I couldn't see any person around.
anyway keep flourishing

Hello @timsaid, excellent photos without a doubt an unforgettable place.

This building look cool! I think it is better to live life now with the TV turned off. Or even better, with no TV at all.

I have no words to describe the first photo. Very interesting.

It is good to walk away from the turmoil and bad news in the world. better is that the camera accompanies you. congratulations for the perfect photos..

Wao, I loved the pictures, they have a great quality and when you see them, you imagine yourself in the place that looks interesting in your shots. I'm Venezuelan, I like to take pictures with my cell phone camera, hopefully in the future I can have a camera that allows me to take pictures as beautiful as yours. I like the dynamic, I'll join, I'll be visiting your great blog. A hug from Venezuela, @timsaid

gaviotasMR.png

I give you a landscape from my land...

Congratulations @timsaid! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 4 years!

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!