TimTravels - Missed the Golden Hour by an Hour

in OCD4 years ago

“Photograph: a picture painted by the sun without instruction in art.”
Ambrose Bierce

When I closed the door and went out to take some pictures today, I had this quote in my mind. I knew the there will be a stunning sunset this evening and the forest will be flooded with golden sun rays.

Well, reality looked a bit different. Unfortunately I left home a bit too late (pretty late) and once I was in the forest the sun was already pretty much down, no golden light in the woods, no magical light for me to capture pictures. Thinking of going back home I decided to make the best out of the situation and took a walk around, trying to spot some nice sceneries I would share with you. Turned out it’s not that easy when you are less motivated.

This post should be an inspiration for the MyPictureDay photography contest. It’s amazing how many people already participated and how creative you bees are. Those of you that couldn’t go out turned their homes into photography studios and took amazing shots. Thank you for all that participate. If you didn’t see the announcement for the contest then have a look here MyPictureDay is back on Hive! Weekly Photography Contest.

Now let’s get back to my favorite forest. The last couple of posts were already dedicated to the forest next to the place where I live. This makes the partial lockdown more comfortable since I can move freely outside without any risks.

I really like the analogy of photography with painting with light. This is basically what the sensor of your camera does, capturing light and then turn it into images you see now.


DSC_8285.JPG?raw=1


DSC_8267.JPG?raw=1


DSC_8266.JPG?raw=1


DSC_8268.JPG?raw=1


DSC_8271.JPG?raw=1


DSC_8287.JPG?raw=1


DSC_8295.JPG?raw=1


DSC_8299.JPG?raw=1


DSC_8312.JPG?raw=1


DSC_8304.JPG?raw=


DSC_8297.JPG?raw=1


DSC_8259.JPG?raw=1


DSC_8258.JPG?raw=1


DSC_8255.JPG?raw=1

Don't forget to participate in the MyPictureDay Photography Contest and win some HIVE every week! Feel free to nominate your friends to join you on the weekly Hive photography contest which is supported by @blocktrades and @theycallmedan!

So grab your camera, take some shots and show them on Hive!

Yours
Tim

Sort:  

Hey @timsaid, great to see you around.

This will move me into the green to find some gems

The #BeerSaturday is as well back to

Yummi! Nice to see #BeerSaturday made it to Hive! Cheers my friend

Wow. It is fascinating to see these pictures when you are confined at home due to COVID-19

Need to make the best of the situation, right? Stay safe!