You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My introduction publication

in OCD β€’ 3 years ago

Nicely done, and smart idea with your personal data, "Betty" (says the person who has her real name/location associated with pretty much all her social media... πŸ€¦β€β™€ πŸ˜‚).

But since you mention you're in the UK, you might be interested in connecting with @steevc & the @teamuksupport crew. They're awesomely helpful people.

Here's Steve's latest post about it, in case you want to take a peek -

https://peakd.com/hive/@steevc/the-brit-list-october-2021

And again, feel free to shout out if you have any question and welcome to the Hive community! 😊

Sort: Β 

Thanks for mentioning me. I will add @bettymorgan for the next Britlist. I like that you can be as anonymous as you like on Hive. I have given away who I am already, but I am cagey about what data I share.

Yeah, I bought into the whole, "if you're an author, you should make all your social media accounts match your real name" thing that was going around.... ten years ago? Now it's a bit too late to stuff the proverbial cat back in the bag. And a while back, I considered powering down & starting fresh with a more anonymous account, but.. πŸ€·β€β™€

Oh, and... 😊

Thank you for your support and all the information that you share with me. It is very useful! I followed that accounts and I hope that I will find easy my place here!