My experience with crypto

in OCD2 years ago

As a novice without proper guidance in the crypto industry, firstly i got scammed on crypto investment platform.

After a while i decided to try out trading gradually, which at a time seemed to going smoothly. I was actually trading coinM-features on Binance, while i traded BNB token.

After a while i went on a rollercoaster ride were i started loosing due to much liquidations and price fluctuation.

At a point i became concerned and frustrated with the i am loosing trades without tangible gains.

images (2).jpeg
Source

Due to financial issues, it seemed like the only way to make a little money to support myself in school.

On the 26th of October this year, i opened a position and made a little money back , I felt happy and a bit relaxed.

images (3).jpeg
Source

The most sad , frustrating and worst day of my life came a day or two after that when Bitcoin slipped to $50,000 levels. I bought the dip and opened a position thinking it wouldn't below that level.

I was actually in the classroom when i got a notification on my phone , decided to check it out and my account was liquidated 😢, it was about $300 my fees , house rent was part of that money.

This strange buzz gripped me immediately, i left the classroom not minding the lecturer was in class and lecture was going on.

Firstly i called my girlfriend @favvygem, first word from my mouth was " babe i am finished" I am gonna kill myself.

Hearing this she asked me what happened? I told her the whole story, she begged me not to kill myself and did everything to calm me down.

I cried 😭, I was frustrated and almost killed myself. I didn't know what to do the only thought i had in mind was just dying and escaping it all.

images (4).jpeg
Source

The deadline for the payment of the fees is 17th January 2022.

Earlier this month a friend introduced me to hive.
I started up gradually and the thought of killing myself wasn't an option anymore.

After that horrible experience i decided to stay off trading for now.

Sort:  

Sorry about your experience. Perhaps they are only little lessons you need to learn to take you to your higher level of purpose

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah you are right . I will take that as an advice

Congratulations @uzuka! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!
Christmas Challenge - 1000 Hive Power Delegation Winner
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @uzuka.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more