My Introduction Post on Hive Blockchain

in OCDlast year

IMG_20230416_041046.jpg

Hello dear hivers,
I am VagabondWW, the WW in my name refers to WorldWide. So you can call me Vagabond WorldWide. I am 27 years old. I live in Bangladesh permanently, but most of the time I live in different parts of the country and my family is a permanent resident of Dhaka. We live in the residential area of Dhaka called Mirpur. Our area is known as the largest population area in the country.

I am the eldest son of my parents. We are a family of five members, including my parents and my two younger brothers. Currently, I am studying for my Masters graduation at Jagannath University. I am doing a M.Sc in Chemistry there.

IMG_20230416_041248.jpg

Being the eldest son of the family, I have many responsibilities. Currently, besides studying, I am involved in a Water Treatment Company as a Field Executive. Besides, we have another family business, which is the wedding and event management business. I am conducting all these businesses with my father.

IMG_20230416_041151.jpg

Online I am working as a part time freelancer and content creator. I have been involved with cryptocurrencies for the past three years. Ever since I learned about cryptocurrency, I have been interested in gaining a deeper understanding of it. I believe the whole world will become dependent on it in the future. Nowadays I am learning the basic knowledge of crypto trading.

I am a yearning traveler. I love to travel and have adventures in new places. I have traveled to most of the tourist areas and adventure places in our country. but I really want to tour outside the country. I will travel to different countries around the world; it is a big dream of mine. Already I visited two places of India and a famous tourist spot of Indonesia. In the near future I want to go to the middle east and America.

IMG_20230416_041256.jpg

IMG_20230416_041131.jpg

Although I am not looking for a specific category of post on the platform, since it is an open platform, I would like to gain experience on various topics by reading original and qualified content from users. And this being an international platform, I want to make friends with people from other countries by interacting here. I am so excited to start my journey on Hive Blockchain.

IMG_20230416_041053.jpg

I will create the content that people like to read more about on this platform in my original and unique style. I will do my best to create content that is most suitable for this ecosystem and adds value to the platform. I will try to teach others better by creating content on the topics that I am good at. I would like to make posts about traveling, freelance, cryptocurrency and lifestyle.

I came to know about Hive Blog from YouTube. After learning about cryptocurrency, I searched for various videos on the topic to learn more about it. From there, I learned about Hive Blockchain through a video that explained in detail how this platform works and how I can start my journey here. I also gain some information about Hive from twitter through #hive hashtag. As a trader I have to keep an eye on Twitter all the time. So I didn't have to struggle much to find out about Hive Blockchain from Twitter.

IMG_20230416_041306.jpg

Finally, I am so happy to find this awesome platform. I would like to be happier after an Original Content Creator. I hope to meet more people here. Hopefully I will get the full support from the family and also some advice to build my HIVE career. Thanks for reading my post. If you want to know anything from me then please comment below the post.

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations @vagabondww! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - April 15, 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

That's so cool you also get information of Hive from twitter. Also, which youtube was it that you watched? Anyway, just additional extra tips from me @macchiata a part of @lovesniper team from @ocd. There are some information that I want you to have a look:

  1. Exploring communities on hive OCD Communities Incubation Program and https://peakd.com/communities for all communities on hive
  2. For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.
  3. The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server or you can tag @macchiata if you have further question. I'd be happy to help.

Have a nice day and have fun exploring hive!

At first I watch this Video from youtube. Then I got very interested in it. So I watched more videos about Hive Blockchain.

Welcome to peakd and Hive! Did you know that there are many different websites powered by Hive? If you enjoy travel blogging check out TravelFeed.io :) See you around @vagabondww!

Welcome to the Hive community @vagabondww!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner,
  3. The master password and the owner key are only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your password or keys; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. DO NOT OPEN any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hiveans available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Welcome to Hive!