You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You can't sing a love song to the deaf, so why would you bother even trying to?

in OCD4 years ago

Yes, financial manipulation is an ongoing risk that harms the vast majority of people.

No, money is not wealth.

I hope you are securing wealth to enable your future felicity, but if you're just making money you're not.

Thanks!

Sort:  

I checked yesterday - I'm according to official stats - a 1% er! (yeah, I was gobsmacked to..lol)
Does that make me wealthy?

How wealthy do you need to be?
How do you measure it?
How do you secure it?

I'm not much interested in money. I aim to gain goodwill. I don't have to secure it, no one can steal it, and my bills magically get paid when I have enough of it.

Folks that know I will do for them what they need done when they need it ensure I will be available to do it when the time comes. Goodwill pays great dividends, and is untaxable.

I highly recommend it.

I'd like to agree with you, but my own experiences are more akin to 'no good deed goes unpunished'.
...Of course, that may be also down to my own poor radar of to show good will to.

As I get older, the equation doesn't seem to play out though, as much... (ie maybe I'm getting better at sussing the authentic people out from the unauthentic twats)