You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ...

in OCD4 years ago

This is one of my favorite of your posts, and you have a lot of good stuff. Shared!

I really appreciate conspiracy theories, but I do my best not to get sucked into them because the truth is so elusive, and it's so easy for people to run with the mystery.

I find so many of those who pursue conspiracy theories to be running away from something. It hurts that bad things happen and it hurts that we don't understand everything that is going on. Finding a theory that explains it and an outside cause for our suffering is satisfying for the ego. I suppose there are exceptions, and some people really just enjoy digging, but I am not one of them. I enjoy digging to a point. After a while I notice my thought patterns starting to change to fear based ones and I realize that this stuff is probably not based in love and I don't need to fill my head with it, even if there are truths in there.

I find it very likely that most popular conspiracy theories were planted by someone with an agenda, and that they take the truth and mix it with lies to confuse people and make accusers of the powerful look a little wacky.

There is surely truth in a lot of them but sometimes it's ok not o know! Regardless of what is really going on, self-empowerment, trust and understanding, stronger communities and connections between different communities is the way forward so I am trying to focus on that, regardless of what is really going on.

I check out the conspiracies just to understand different possibilities. I checked your link the other day, it will be fun to see if anything happens the next few days and how he will change his story if nothing happens. :-)

Either way we are in this together

Sort:  

All wonderfully-said.

🙏

ah, didn't share for some reason, fixed it!