Sort:  

I was going to reply to you about this but it got so long I decided to make a post about it...https://peakd.com/conspiracy/@in2itiveart/confessions-of-a-conspiracy-theorist-my-response

it's a great post - thought provoking and insightful!

Dude, you gotta get out of my brain.
We dont need to seek truth
We already know it
We need to live it
The truth shall set you free
A quote from my all time favorite conspiracy theorist
Thanks
Peace

Dude, you gotta get out of my brain.

As in, this writing articulates much of your own thoughts/experience?

OR as in, it's too much and you'd prefer not having such chaos projected into your consciousness?

🤔

All of the above
And it's kinda scary
In an inspiring and
enlightening way

Cool. That may be one of the most satisfying "compliments" I've ever received. haha! 😎🥂⭐️

I am convinced that government is an open (mostly) conspiracy that uses a veneer of democracy and handouts to lure people into thinking they're in on the game in order to plunder their productivity. However, that doesn't mean I'm ready to accept every accusation leveled against the alphabet soup agencies, corporate cronies, and special interest groups.

An example:

#1 The Wuhan virus is part of a conspiracy to...whatever

or

#2 Politicians are using this tragedy to further their own political goals and implement their own world view which they would otherwise be unable to do

and/or

#3 Out of an overabundance of caution, governments are suppressing our normal freedoms to save lives.

While #1 could be true there is little direct evidence to support that idea over the other two and many people impulsively ignore any such arguments and dismiss proponents as "conspiracy theorists".

#2 is bad enough and there are solid arguments to be made against actions taken by government because of #3 and the results are pretty much the same. It's much easier to argue these than the most extreme possibility. My definition of "conspiracy theory" is just that. A theory of conspiracy. But conspiracies are difficult to prove and there are often other reasonable explanations for the evidence a "conspiracy theorist" presents. #2 and #3 for example.

I tend to be a skeptic by nature. The larger the conspiracy you suggest, the more solid evidence you better have. Otherwise, I believe the simpler explanations that the evidence also fits. Mulder was my favorite character but I'm a more like Scully. I want to believe but you have to convince me. Yes, governments are doing bad things. I just don't necessarily believe it's because China engineered a virus with the help of Bill Gates and alien technology in order to take over the world. I'm exaggerating of course, but only a little.

Now if you have a toilet paper theory, I'm all ears. Where the hell is it all going?

Public choice economics explains things a lot better than tinfoil hattery.

I have a few theories about TP.

  1. Most people don't have a stockpile on hand, and felt the need to buy goods they would definitely need in coming weeks, especially if a true quarantine were imposed.

  2. Toilet paper is a large but relatively inexpensive purchase that makes people feel like they have done something.

  3. People aren't using public restrooms and workplace toilets, so the bog rolls used at home are in higher demand, while the bulk rolls used for public toilet dispensers are piling up in storage, or so I have heard.

  4. Giorgiotsoukalosaliens.jpg

I think people fear running out of toilet paper (somewhat irrationally) more than other things. Toilet paper being bulky also probably means that stores don't have as much extra stock on had as of other things. Still, it's been a month since shelves were bare of toilet paper here and they are still bare. I keep hearing how there's plenty in the supply line but you think they would have resolved this by now. The fact that they haven't exacerbates the problem becuause people expect shelves to be empty so they scoop it up if they see it even if they don't need it. Fortunately, I happened to buy toilet paper at Sam's shortly before it started disappearing off of shelves. Those 50 rolls last a while even with 7 people in my house :).

A very well written and thought out article. I respect your honesty and your ability to articulate this very valid point. Thank you for this. We are on a similar wavelength. The problem with all this information is that it all has an ounce of 'truth' in it and as you say, when it relates to our belief system or our story, it triggers us and 'activates' us.

It takes the most work to sift through the articles and find for the self what is truth and what is not. It means that we are completely alone in this search for truth.

Society just like the conspiracy goons is also a cult. The cult of culture. And this is also a twisted belief system, a collective way to interpret reality.

Whether the delusion is mass-subjective or co-subjective from a minority group's perspective -- it is still a delusion.

The real truth when it boils down to it is that our interpretation of reality through our nervous system is unreliable and not representative of actual reality. And each collective story a compromised reality that we latch onto in order to feel belonging and have identity.

Seeing this point honestly and without any sentimentality to any belief structure or story is truly a sobering thing.

For me, I discovered in my search of the self, my addiction to conspiracies was rooted in my need to be in control of my reality, because I felt powerless within it; in my need to feel above others by having the 'truly true' true perspective, even if I was the only one that had it. Which is the same elitism that I might have preached against by asking the world to rebel against 'them' or 'the man'.

This symbol is within ourselves and we must take responsibility for it.

The ability to hold multiple perspectives at once that may differ at times is likened to a quantum computer. If we can sort each experience and each reality/belief system into their own respective tunnels, then draw from them each as information that has not been sorted and docked into a 'central belief system' by the brain (as is the habit to do), we can have a better understanding of the picture. All tunnel realities are truly true in their own right.

There is balance and compromise to everything, how we choose to live our lives decides that compromise.

All the best and I wish you the best of luck in your personal search for truth in these most trying of times.

Monty

Goddaaaaamn. I like you.

This is one of the highest-quality comments I’ve gotten in a long time. You’re a wise dude.

Thank you for sharing all that. Priceless wisdom. Gotta save and come back to digest more layers of it later, as there’s some real gems in there. Pure gold.

🙏💖🍻

Thank you man for your compliments. Your writing and honest perspectives are exemplary and you should not stop for the sake of humanity! (not joking) Sending best wishes!

This is one of my favorite of your posts, and you have a lot of good stuff. Shared!

I really appreciate conspiracy theories, but I do my best not to get sucked into them because the truth is so elusive, and it's so easy for people to run with the mystery.

I find so many of those who pursue conspiracy theories to be running away from something. It hurts that bad things happen and it hurts that we don't understand everything that is going on. Finding a theory that explains it and an outside cause for our suffering is satisfying for the ego. I suppose there are exceptions, and some people really just enjoy digging, but I am not one of them. I enjoy digging to a point. After a while I notice my thought patterns starting to change to fear based ones and I realize that this stuff is probably not based in love and I don't need to fill my head with it, even if there are truths in there.

I find it very likely that most popular conspiracy theories were planted by someone with an agenda, and that they take the truth and mix it with lies to confuse people and make accusers of the powerful look a little wacky.

There is surely truth in a lot of them but sometimes it's ok not o know! Regardless of what is really going on, self-empowerment, trust and understanding, stronger communities and connections between different communities is the way forward so I am trying to focus on that, regardless of what is really going on.

I check out the conspiracies just to understand different possibilities. I checked your link the other day, it will be fun to see if anything happens the next few days and how he will change his story if nothing happens. :-)

Either way we are in this together

All wonderfully-said.

🙏

ah, didn't share for some reason, fixed it!

I came to this conclusion about 10 years ago when I had a lot of time on my hands to do the research: Almost none of the conspiracy theories are true. Even if they were true, there is no actionable information in the ones that are. Almost all of the evil in the world done by public figures is done in public, in broad daylight, and it's 99% legal for them to be doing it. The conspiracy theories are there to keep the focus of skeptical individuals away from what's really wrong with the world.

That last graphic is pretty funny. I know it may not compare to what you have going here, but if it makes you feel any better, I wrote a post a while ago about how the police were pulling people over and making them prove they were essential staff. It was my wife who pointed out to me the story I jumped on and ran with was false. It is funny though because I have a letter in my truck that my work gave me just in case. It seems I was not the only one who was fooled!

This photo is proof :)

image.png

Have you moved on to the next level? - really, I'm dead serious, going to have a rethink about all this - just this morning I wrote:

"this is getting very weird - phase two - full information overload? - the bbc know their tactics - blocking this david icke vid will make it "go viral" - the video seems to be revealing the secrets - but they maybe want some of us to see the secrets - why? - divide and conquer? - general mindfuck?"

https://www.bbc.com/news/technology-52198946

https://www.davidicke.com/article/567418/david-icke-live-london-real-today-330pm-uk

Have you moved on to the next level?

Truthfully, I'm not even sure what "the next level" is or looks like. Lol.

...

Saw a great take from @thearcanebear this morning on Icke... one of the most important, wise, level-headed things I've heard in a while:

I checked him out - free speech good - yeah I fully agree - but the tricky bit for me is that although I don't really trust David Icke, I'm convinced everything he said about this being nothing to do with a virus is dead right...

https://peakd.com/coronavirus/@frot/the-flu-renamed-every-two-years-is-still-the-flu

What started Spanish flu in 1918? - the first introduction of high-intensity radar is a well researched theory - it's a lot more solid than virus theory.

https://fourfoldhealing.com/blogs/news/an-important-question-about-the-coronavirus-plus-immune-support-tips

https://fourfoldhealing.com/blogs/news/massive-predicted-effects-of-5g?mc_cid=8c817edfbb&mc_eid=e08ab2e1e6

I gotta stop looking into any of this, at my head feels like a ping pong ball being shot back and forth across the table. Lol.

So much info, I’m overloaded. I hope, pray and trust that among those 26,000 scientists/doctors who were petitioning against releasing 5G too quick, a number of them are pursing these studies and compiling the necessary data mapping out the connection.

The last link seems good, as it goes into more detail. The second last... not so sure, given all his links are to products he’s getting commissions on rather than research studies. 🤷‍♂️

May the force be with those purpose it is to navigate the bullshit and bring such truths to the light of day... ✊🙏

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment

FUCK OFF.
PLEASE.

YOUR SPAM IS NOT WELCOME HERE.

Does "forgive us" mean that you and the rest of your bible-spam accounts will no longer be leaving spam on any of my posts?

Because if not, your message is useless.

I'm quite certain whatever bot you're using can be programmed to exclude my account from any of your further spam campaigns.

If you had any respect at all for this community and the people in it, you'd quit the spam altogether. But at the very least, you may deserve half an ounce of respect by honoring my request to not personally be spammed again.

Or is this comment of yours also an automated spam reply? Given it is 100% clear you have made the exact same comment on several other posts.

Please clarify.

Why should anyone forgive you when you repeatedly break the community rules by spamming people, then get for forgiveness BY SPAMMING PEOPLE, while still continuing to DISRESPECT THR COMMUNITY BY SPAMMING PEOPLE???

You want forgiveness?

STOP SPAMMING PEOPLE!!!

only then you may have actually deserved forgiveness.

Until then, you are no better than a husband who beats his wife, asks her forgiveness, then beats her again, repeating the cycle again and again and again and again.

GROW UP AND GAIN SOME DAMN RESPECT FOR PEOPLE.

Loading...