Broken Trust May Never Be Repaired 💔

in OCD3 years ago

Hey hivers

image.png

source

TRUST
assured reliance on the character, ability, strength, or truth of someone or something

one in which confidence is placed

Trust is the reliance on the integrity, strength, ability, surety, etc., of a person or thing; confidence.

On my way to church on Sunday. I was waiting for bike or keke (tricycle) to take me to church when a police van approached me and offered a lift, which I rejected without thinking about it twice.

I outrightly rejected it because I do not trust the Nigerian Police. They have constantly been caught on the wrong side of what is expected of them. I have witnessed so many unlawful things that the police officers have done. In my own case, their intention might be to genuinely assist a citizen but they have lost the trust of a common man in Nigeria.
image.png
source
Moving on, I have a friend who is a perpetual liar. Lie has become an habit for him. He could probably speak the truth sometimes but ever since I have known him as a liar, I don't take his words seriously because I'm very sure there would be traces of lie in it.

Have you seen couples who have issues of infidelity before? If yes, you'd understand me better. Suspicion, assumption and distrusts sets in. Even when a partner is not cheating, for instance, the other person would always put meaning into the actions and assume the partner is cheating.

This is the main reason you should not lose someone's trust. The moment you lose it, you may not regain it ever again. Conduct yourself well always, at all times.

We are humans, we are not perfect. But be careful not to betray someone's trust repeatedly. This would make the person never to trust you again.

Thanks for reading. Your comments and upvotes are appreciated. ❤️

WOULD YOU LIKE TO GIFT ME?

Hive - @winniekal
Etherum - 0x155697838cb8D93998b5076BBac478d669706dd7
Bitcoin - 3F1mbPQ46cbYM5LFCJmZWBZuZxNvw1Cgfi

Thank you as you do ❤️🙏🏾