What does Hive mean to me?

in OCD4 years ago (edited)

This publication was also written in SPANISH and PORTUGUESE.

Modern Consensus

From the moment I became aware of the first news talking about Hive's creation, I started to follow the news closely and understand what the next steps would be (which made me particularly curious because there were a lot of people looking forward to the launch and the hype was constant).

In the middle of all that confusion involving the search for power in a treacherous and dirty way that happened in the other famous blockchain house, a group of people determined to change the scenario was acting and fighting to keep the rights already acquired, in addition to developing a healthy place for everyone and that’s why Hive was created.

Although everything is still in its initial phase (because the journey started just a few days ago), I can already see many positives on Hive and one of them is a greater appreciation of the content that is published by the authors who actually post and publish quality posts that really add value to this platform.

This more selective recognition is able to promote greater interaction between the most active members who strive to make this place something important, with a true essence and that becomes more attractive not only for those who are already part of it, but who will still discover it and possibly will also be part of the family.

Other points I would also like to highlight (because they are obviously very important) and comment is the fact that the witness group is now made up of real people (and not an army of fakes made for bad purposes), the issue of stupid censorship and the decentralization of all content.

Ripple

In my point of view, all these measures are extremely essential to keep any platform with this proposal working in the right way (with freedom of speech, which is a right of everyone). Elements that are intriscically connected and that act with the objective of favoring a collectivity and keeping the sense of community alive.

Knowing that Hive was created on essential pillars to keep it standing caught my attention because I want to have the freedom to write about what I want without being afraid of being censored or having my thoughts, ideas or concepts surrounded by strategic limitations that do not bring me anything good.

Furthermore, knowing that this place was created by real and well-intentioned people (which even changed my thinking about the need for witnesses) gives me the necessary transparency so that I can recommend this place to other friends (something that I have been doing lately and even posted about it yesterday) with more peace of mind and security.

As I already said in my first post published here on Hive, Steem still exists... But it is Hive that will be the home for whom I will decide more attention because I believe that the most appropriate place to make this blockchain option grow in the correct and fairest way is here for all the reasons mentioned above.

Neil Patel

In its broadest sense (because there are several front lines being discussed), I believe that the future of Hive tends to be very promising in everything that is being proposed to users and knowing that I am part of it from the beginning leaves me very pleased because I can say that I am one of the members of this revolution even before its first day of birth.

This is my entry for the initiative What Does Hive Mean To Me?
Promoted by: @theycallmedan


¿Qué significa Hive para mí?

Desde el momento en que me di cuenta de las primeras noticias que hablaban sobre la creación de Hive, comencé a seguir las noticias de cerca y entender cuáles serían los siguientes pasos (lo que me hizo particularmente curioso porque había muchas personas esperando el lanzamiento y el bombo era constante).

En medio de toda esa confusión que implicaba la búsqueda de poder de una manera traicionera y sucia que sucedió en la otra famosa casa de blockchain, un grupo de personas decididas a cambiar el escenario estaba actuando y luchando para mantener los derechos ya adquiridos, además de desarrollar un lugar saludable para todos y por eso se creó Hive.

Aunque todo todavía está en su fase inicial (porque el viaje comenzó hace solo unos días), ya puedo ver muchos aspectos positivos en Hive y uno de ellos es una mayor apreciación del contenido que publican los autores que realmente publican y publican publicaciones de calidad que Realmente agregue valor a esta plataforma.

Este reconocimiento más selectivo puede promover una mayor interacción entre los miembros más activos que se esfuerzan por hacer de este lugar algo importante, con una verdadera esencia y que se vuelva más atractivo no solo para aquellos que ya forman parte de él, sino que aún lo descubrirán y posiblemente también sea parte de la familia.

Otros puntos que también me gustaría destacar (porque obviamente son muy importantes) y comentar es el hecho de que el grupo de testigos ahora está formado por personas reales (y no un ejército de falsificaciones hechas para malos propósitos), el tema de la estúpida censura y el descentralización de todo el contenido.

En mi opinión, todas estas medidas son extremadamente esenciales para mantener cualquier plataforma con esta propuesta funcionando de la manera correcta (con libertad de expresión, que es un derecho de todos). Elementos que están intrínsecamente conectados y que actúan con el objetivo de favorecer una colectividad y mantener vivo el sentido de comunidad.

Saber que Hive fue creado sobre pilares esenciales para mantenerlo en pie me llamó la atención porque quiero tener la libertad de escribir sobre lo que quiero sin tener miedo de ser censurado o tener mis pensamientos, ideas o conceptos rodeados de limitaciones estratégicas que no me traen nada bueno.

Además, saber que este lugar fue creado por personas reales y bien intencionadas (que incluso cambió mi forma de pensar acerca de la necesidad de witness), me da la transparencia necesaria para poder recomendar este lugar a otros amigos (algo que he estado haciendo últimamente e incluso ya publiqué sobre eso ayer) con más tranquilidad y seguridad.

Como ya dije en mi primer post publicado aquí en Hive, Steem todavía existe... Pero es Hive que será el hogar para el que decidiré más atención porque creo que es el lugar más apropiado para hacer crecer esta opción de blockchain de la manera correcta y más justa está aquí por todas las razones mencionadas anteriormente.

En su sentido más amplio (porque se están discutiendo varias líneas de frente), creo que el futuro de Hive tiende a ser muy prometedor en todo lo que se propone a los usuarios y saber que soy parte de él desde el principio me deja muy contento porque puedo decir que soy uno de los miembros de esta revolución incluso antes de su primer día de nacimiento.

Esa es mi entrada para la iniciativa What Does Hive Mean To Me?
Promovido por: @theycallmedan


O que a Hive significa para mim?

Desde o momento em que eu fiquei ciente sobre as primeiras notícias falando criação de Hive, eu comecei a acompanhar as notícias de perto e entender qual seriam os próximos passos (o que me deixou particularmente curioso porque tinha muita gente ansiosa para o lançamento e o hype era constante).

No meio de toda aquela confusão envolvendo a busca pelo poder de forma traiçoeira e suja que houve na outra famosa casa da blockchain, um grupo de pessoas determinadas a mudar o cenário estava agindo e lutando para manter os direitos já adquiridos, além de estarem desenvolvendo um lugar sadio para todos e foi por isso que a Hive foi criada.

Apesar de tudo ainda estar em fase inicial (porque a jornada começou há apenas alguns dias), eu já consigo ver muitos positivos na Hive e um deles é uma maior valorização dos conteúdos que são publicados pelos autores que realmente postam publicam posts de qualidade e que realmente agredam valor a esta plataforma.

Esse reconhecimento mais seletivo consegue favorecer uma maior interação entre os membros mais ativos e que se esforçam para fazer deste lugar algo importante, com uma essência verdadeira e que se torna mais atrativa não apenas para quem já parte dele, mas quem ainda vai descobri-lo e possivelmente também fará parte da família.

Outros pontos que eu também gostaria de destacar (poque obviamente são muito importantes) e comentar é o fato do grupo das witness agora ser formado por pessoas reais (e não um exército de fakes fabricados com propósitos ruins), a questão da censura estúpida e a descentralização de todos os conteúdos.

No meu ponto de vista, todas essas medidas são extremamente essenciais para manter qualquer plataforma com esta proposta funcionando da maneira correta (com a liberdade expressão, que é um direito de todos). Elementos intrinsecamente conectados e que atuam com o objetivo de favorecer uma coletividade e manter o senso de comunidade vivo.

Saber que a Hive foi criada sobre pilares essenciais para mantê-la de pé chamou à minha atenção porque eu quero ter a liberdade de escrever sobre o que eu quero sem ter o receio de ser censurado ou ter os meus pensamentos, ideias ou conceitos cercado por limitações estratégicas que não me trazem nada de bom.

Além disso, saber que este lugar foi criado por pessoas reais e bem intencionadas (o que inclusive mudou o meu pensamento sobre a necessidade das witness) me dá a transparência necessária para que eu possa recomendar esse lugar para outros amigos (algo que eu tenho feito ultimamente e até já postei sobre isso ontem) com mais tranquilidade e segurança.

Como eu já disse no meu primeiro post publicado aqui na Hive, a Steem ainda existe... Mas é a Hive que será a casa para quem eu vou decidar mais atenção porque eu acredito que o lugar mais apropriado para fazer essa opção da blockchain crescer da maneira correta e mais justa é aqui por todos os motivos citados anteriormente.

Em seus mais amplos sentidos (porque há várias linhas de frente sendo discutidas), eu acredito que o futuro da Hive tende a ser muito promissor em tudo o que está sendo proposto para os usuários e saber que eu faço parte dele desde o início me deixa muito satisfeito porque eu posso dizer que eu sou um dos membros de dessa revolução antes mesmo do seu primeiro dia de nascimento.

Essa é a minha entrada para a iniciativa What Does Hive Mean To Me?
Promovida por: @theycallmedan

Sort:  

You post has been manually curated by BDvoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.

Are you a Splinterlands player? If Yes, then checkout MonsterMarket.io. Get instant 3% cashback on every card purchase, and 2% cashback on every booster pack purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket has the highest revenue sharing in the space - 60% for cards and 40% for packs, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

BDvoter Team

This post is shared to Twitter in support of @ocd and @ocdb's #posh initiative.