Meditating on Transformation

in OCD3 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Beyond a certain point there is no return. This point has to be reached.

  • Kafka

I respect the courage and commitment it takes to give up one's old life,
make a leap & dare to transform oneself.

I believe this has something to do with reaching the end of our ego--meaning the conversion experience--conversion in the broad sense of the word--which is to say: dying to one type of life and being (re)born into another.

This is what this short poem of mine is about, which I'm reading as part of an upcoming festival organized by the Charter for Compassion.

If the poem appeals to you and you'd like to learn more about my new book where it can be found, I invite you to check out this video trailer


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you, for your encouragement & your support in helping me to reach a wider audience.

Very encouraging @threespeak to see this post doing so well & thought to share more of my intimate reflections on Compassion, Suffering & Transformation:


img_6957.png


I do hope these meditations might be of some use to others out there 🙏🏽✨

These thoughts are wonderful, you are a talented writer! Thanks for sharing ! I liked to evolve means we've been listening

Also, @creativemary if you might consider my book for review, I’m happy to send you an electronic copy from the publishers 🤓


img_6836.jpg


Brave New Week 🌞

I would be grateful to receive it and read it for sure!my e-mail is [email protected]. I can't wait to read it and thanks so much! Hugs~

Wonderful to hear, @creativemary, will send you a copy, now! Thank you, for this encouraging reply :)

Bless you @creativemary for your attention & these warm words of encouragement 🙏🏼

I’m launching a new book & could use all the support I can get — which is to say, I would appreciate if you might reblog this post. Thanks, again, and hope this finds you in good health/spirits ✨


img_6939.png

I will be more than happy to talk about your book once I review it! I will tag you when I will post my review!

Thank you, @creativemary, for giving me something to look forward to! My book flies your way, now :)

Wonderful! I am so grateful, thank you !

I feel the same way and think it will speak to you, seeing that you are enjoying Deepak Chopra, who is also published by Hay House : the press who released my previous book, Signposts to Elsewhere