A New Chapter - You Can Only Delay The Inevitable.

in OCDlast year (edited)
Pinch me friends, it’s this real? I finally made my introduction post.👀😅

Putting this introductory post out there has taught me that I should be proactive and not always procrastinate. I’ve had this post at 90% completion the whole week but always giving myself excuses to complete the inevitable.

A friend, @depeessedfuckup introduced the hive platform to me some months back and has since encouraged me to make my introduction post.

Maybe if I published this earlier I would have had another post ready.🤷🏾‍♂️

D85D4824-56B0-4E20-9428-DA0589F4A0E6.jpeg

This is me.

Feel very poised and proud of myself for finally getting my act together to pen my introduction post. I think it’s been about a month or two since my account creation.

I have just been on the platform exploring and hoping to get myself familiarized with the do’s and don’ts. Things still seem new to me but hey I know how to make posts now so that’s a start right?🙂




This is me.

Who Am I And What Do I Like?


I am Baako Chentiwuni Yahuza from Ghana West Africa. I’m currently 21 years of age pursuing my first degree in Biochemistry.




Performing lab work on phytochemical screening with colleagues.

I belong to a family of 7 and come from Tamale in the Northern region. My family is very important to me and as such I try as much as possible to be in tune with them. My family’s quite the intimate type so we don’t do a lot of interaction with our extended family at least not regularly in our home. Maybe it’s the reason we the children are very close and also close to our mother.

Those from Africa especially Ghana know how it is with our fathers so they understand what I mean by being close to our mother.😂

I like to think I’m the quiet type with a small circle of friends I cherish. From outside I might seem the boring type and maybe I am but with movies and internet access, I could stay in my room for a week and not go out.😏

I understand why others think that’s boring but to me, it’s enough. If there are football games throughout the weekend and champions league within the week, you’ll probably not see me a lot 😅. My love for watching premier league and champions league games is immense.




Watching football with friends.

While on the subject of football I think I should just let you know the club I support. Chelsea football club is the club is support and love. I’ve always supported Chelsea since my childhood.



Being in my shell and just restricting myself to what I know made me realize I might be missing out on good opportunities like hive. And so at the start of 2022, I decided I was going to be more open to suggestions. You could call it one of my new year revolutions.

If you’ve been following you know by now I like to watch football games and so I am hoping to make posts that are football related as well. The sports talk social community looks like a place I can freely share my thoughts on football.

What else do I like?


About a year ago, I developed an interest for cryptocurrencies and have been trying as much as possible to get acquainted with the crypto universe. It’s a fast developing world and those that know something about crypto can relate to this.

You’re not even done reading about blockchains and wallets then boom, you hear about the ETH merger. There’s always something new to read or discuss.As such, I am hoping to engage in the Leo Finance community so I can share the little I know and also learn a lot more from others.

The daily blog community is another place I am hoping to make my mark. It’s a place I can share about my life and activities with everyone.

This is a post introducing myself. I hope to be as consistent as possible and get to engage with a lot of people.

All images unless otherwise stated were taken with my phone.

Thank you.

Sort:  

Welcome to Hive brother. I can see that the persuasion worked and you have written you intro post. Hive is a great place where you can express yourself freely.

Have a great time.

Thanks bro. You do know how to persuade.

Hello @yahuzah! This is @traciyork from the @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) curation team. We noticed you shared your first post here on Hive and introduced yourself to the community - congratulations and welcome! You didn't mention how you happened to find our blockchain home - did an established Hive member tell you about it? If so, be sure to tag them so they know you're part of the Hive community now.

Speaking of community, we have many different ones here on the blockchain, devoted to all kinds of interests. Here's a link so you can check them all out - Hive Communities

Also, as Hive can sometimes be quite confusing, the newly launched Newbies Guide should be helpful to you, as it is a growing repository of useful and easy to understand posts about how the Hive ecosystem works. For instance, there's a post in the collection called 3 things Newbies should do in their first week on Hive that you might find helpful.

Please be aware that Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog, so it is important not to include content that you don't own without sources (and it shouldn't exceed 50% of the post). For more information, check this post - Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise by hivewatchers.

If you have questions, feel free to hop into the OCD Discord server and we'll do our best to answer them, and again welcome to Hive!

Thank you for this. I’ll do that.

Finally, welcome officially man. I see you finally decided your days of lurking in the shadows are over. That was a good intro post man. Good job!

I like to think I’m the quiet type with a small circle of friends I cherish. From outside I might seem the boring type and maybe I am but with movies and internet access, I could stay in my room for a week and not go out.😏

“tell me you’re an introvert without telling me you’re an introvert”
But for the record, I’ve never seen you as boring. I’ve always seen you as smart and fun, and a lover of money(which we share in common aside our love for movies😂).

Chelsea football club is the club is support and love. I’ve always supported Chelsea since my childhood.

Man, you chose the wrong day to tell the entire world you’re a Chelshit fan. Brighton? Come on man, what was that?

Thanks for the welcome man. Finally decided it was time to stop lazying about.😂

What connects two investors more than money? It’s been a tough money year for us.

I’m a true blue bro, we don’t hide. We felt pity for Brighton for stealing their manager so that was just a partying gift for them. We’ll conquer the world soon.🥱😅

Welcome aboard! I'll delegate some resource credits to help you comment, vote, and post more while you get started. The best way to build a good audience is to be a good audience for others, so create conversations!

Be sure to write down your keys and keep them somewhere safe. Click here for another writer's overview of which keys do what. Beware of scammers who promise quick riches or mystery airdrops, and don't enter your keys anywhere carelessly.

If you have any questions, feel free to ask! I don't have all the answers, but I'm glad to help if I can.

dizzy d20 128.png
HIVE | PeakD | Ecency

Thank you very much. Your delegation will be very much appreciated.

Congratulations @yahuzah! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and win your Halloween badge
Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Finally, welcome to hive! I’ve been looking forward to seeing this for a while and now that it’s here, I’m looking forward to much more.
I was a Chelsea fan once. I don’t know what happened 😂😂😂

Thank you. Looking forward to worrying you the more.😂

Nothing happened, you’re still a Chelsea fan. Welcome back. 💙

I don’t think I will be coming back though 😂😂

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @rubilu.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Finally, this guy got his introductory post done, after creating an account for some months now. 😂😂. All the same, I welcome you here, bro, and I wish you a successful journey here as you open a new chapter. Good luck. 😊

Thank you very much bro. You guys motivated me well.😂

It's not easy though but with time you would be acclimatized to the system. 🤣😂

Congratulations @yahuzah! You received a personal badge!

You successfully registered for the HiveBuzz World Cup 2022 Contest.

We hope you will enjoy this event and will have fun. Good luck!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Finally!🥳
You’re welcome your highness.😹😹

I like to think I’m the quiet type with a small circle of friends I cherish. From outside I might seem the boring type and maybe I am but with movies and internet access, I could stay in my room for a week and not go out.😏

You’re not quiet please.😂😂😂

I want to ask when you took the picture you guys wore the Chelsea jersey but let me act like I didn’t see it.

I hope you have fun here!

Finally!🥳You’re welcome your highness.😹😹

Thank you.😂😂

I want to ask when you took the picture you guys wore the Chelsea jersey but let me act like I didn’t see it.

You’ve left my life for me so how would know?👀😂

Took the picture sometime ago at blood donation exercise. And before you ask, yes I donated.😂

I didn’t even know there was a blood donation exercise. We will meet in chambers dear friend.

We should. I’m pretty sure I called you that day.

You called who?