You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Magic Formula To Solve The Low Engagement Rate On Hive

in OCD4 years ago

Well, when you engage, you can get more ideas about writing stuff than thinking on your own.

I totally agree. Happened to me countless of times already. But sometimes I'm guilty of thinking about my own content than reading others. I'm now on my 30-Day Blogging Challenge so I have difficulty in reading more content, but on a normal week, I'll post about 3~4 times so most of the time are spent on reading content.

It's understandable though because newbies tend to focus on earning more by posting their own content than reaching out, reading people's posts, and leaving thoughtful comments. We should warn those we onboard that Hive is not just a place to create content, but to consume content as well.

Sort:  

Yepp, we should always start with consuming content. Then creating content. Thanks for the tip. Appreciate a lot😊

 4 years ago  

You're welcome! It's just a small token. To be honest, your content deserves more attention.

Haha, thanks....I just enjoy writing here. Don't care much about what I deserve or not. If you will go through my profile, you can see I mostly share personal development and personal stuff.

Don't know if anyone is really interested in reading something like that. It just helps me analysing myself in a better way. So I do it.

Thanks again!