My Quarantine Story

in OCD4 years ago

Without knowing how much longer the quarantine days will last, we all hope to see what will happen with this, and of course we have changed our plans a bit.

This is an initiative of @theycallmedan. The idea is to write about how quarantine has affected your life, what changes have occurred and show your perspective on this event.

So, I will answer the following questions to express my quarantine story.

What is your coronavirus story; how has it affected you? (your life, financially, health or otherwise):


I usually work as a therapist in Venezuela, also traveling and buying technology. The technology I buy are things that have to do with my activities as a therapist, and some devices to protect all my electronic equipment from the large number of blackouts in my city.

Being in quarantine, there was a drastic change in how I planned to work this year, and I know I'm not the only one.

I started to think that there were two options for me:

  • Be a victim of this event.
  • Or get something good out of this.

I can say that I spent the first few weeks thinking about what I would really do, until I decided to get something good out of all this.

Being at home, I dusted off my instruments and began to compile everything related to the music that I had "paused", I could say that in Venezuela there are no platforms to commercialize music, but that didn't stop me this time.

Now I have the project to commercialize all the musical content that I am creating and I feel that I have returned to where I really belong.

I love creating music and I've long since abandoned it, these days of quarantine have somehow brought me back to composing.


Photo by @youngmusician

Have you or someone you know been effected with the coronavirus, how are they now, what was it like for them?


Actually my friends and acquaintances are few, at the moment I have not heard anyone comment that a family member or themselves is infected with coronavirus.

But there were some cases near the urbanization where my family lives, they closed the entrance and exit. For them it was a little stricter some days of quarantine, until they controlled the coronavirus case.

Have you used this time to strengthen bonds with loved ones, do you feel you'll come out of this a better person?


I live apart from my family, in my city I only have my parents and my maternal grandmother, they live a quiet life here in Venezuela. I do not think that I become a better person socially or that I become attached to my family, in fact, with the quarantine I have not even been able to visit them.

Do you have any photos/videos to share of where you're hunkering down?



Photo by @youngmusician

In these four walls I spend my days, I have my computer, my instruments, a bathroom and the Internet. In my breaks I watch movies with a projector.

If you haven't been practicing social distancing, why, & what's the world like out there by you?


I'm not very sociable, in fact, before quarantine I was already practicing social distancing.

Since I started living alone, I have had a lot of work and I am not in a socioeconomic situation to be able to have fun with friends.

However, we are all in contact through the Internet, my friends and I understand how difficult it is to be independent in my country, so they understand the distance I take from casual meetings.

If they gave medals for practicing social distancing, I would have a few.

I will leave this photo here with my "social distancing face", after several months of work and without going out to meet friends.


Photo by @youngmusician

I hope you are getting the best out of being locked up, be patient and creative, see you in other posts on Hive. Good vibes for everyone.

Sort:  
Loading...