You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive SEO Guide #5 — The Power of Backlinks and Best Practices to Rank Hive

in OCD4 years ago

Ah, cheers for the helpful tip in getting more traffic onto the Hive. So, in summary, backlinks are links to posts on Hive that are shared elsewhere, then. I guess all that #posh on Twitter does help a lot, eh? Given that I #posh my posts on Twitter and LinkedIn, that's two backlinks (not counting profile page URL), right?

Thanks again, and have a lovely day 😁

Posted using Dapplr

Sort:  

So, in summary, backlinks are links to posts on Hive that are shared elsewhere, then

Exactly. Glad you said in your own way. Something we do it but not consciously. Backlink is just a labeling.

I guess all that #posh on Twitter does help a lot, eh?

It does. Note that #posh only tracks Twitter from what I know. If there was a way to track all the links (on social media or anywhere on the Internet) that would be pretty cool.

Thanks for sharing on LinkedIn and Twitter. Why LinkedIn though?

Ah, interesting. It would be pretty neat to track all that data across different social media streams, for sure! Honestly, I only used LinkedIn as a way to connect better with professionals or the more serious business-y folk, if and when that time comes that someone contracts me to write something, or other freelance things.

In reality, I've only single digit followers on LinkedIn, and with very few interactions other than sharing my Hive posts 😁. 99% of all social media stuff with me are on Twitter, but I guess it's good to have a backup. It's still there, just for the heck of it, and there are some Hive folk trying to spread the good word on LinkedIn, as well!

Gosh. Love that you have a single digit follower. What do you do for a living?

Currently, writing and blogging, freelance. I really don't spend any time at all on LinkedIn, almost none, thus explaining why I've not really built much of a following or connection. Not sure if that's a good or bad thing, but I guess I've built more connectivity on Twitter.