You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Inspires you?

in OCD4 years ago

Really lovely artwork. Very well done, indeed ❤️! I'm with you when it comes to inspirations, as it's better to let it flow naturally than forcing it out. Sometimes, I force myself to stay productive and create something new, even when I have little ideas on what to do. I'd eke out every single imaginative thoughts, and brain cells I have on that one post, only for the end result to be somewhat okay-ish.

Personally, I'd rather take a couple of days off and focus on one great post, then posting 'okay' content more regularly. It's that surge of ideas and energetic push that shoves you on a computer to start typing, or picking up a pen to start drawing that matters most. It's how you make great stuff, like this lovely painting :-D

Sort:  

Thank you very much :) Yeah forcing it just makes it worse and wastes more time :O Crazy how the inspiration can make a huge difference. And yeah, same, when I force it and still give my best, the result is okay-ish.

It certainly does a make difference, indeed! I've checked out some of your other artwork, and all of them so far are equally stunning! Cheers :-)

Thank you very much!! ^_^