You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HiveSwag.io grand opening giveaway - custom-designed Hive gear & apparel for Hivians!

in OCD4 years ago

Hey, that's great to hear that it's being worked on! A lot of users here have made wonderful stuff, so being able to sell them to aide their work is even better! Allowing different categories, limited-edition runs, or seeing your other Hivers stuff for sale would be neat, indeed!

Fees would naturally be charged, but I wonder if its worth it to have each item sold be imprinted on the Hive chain. I don't know what it's called, but I've seen this before, where goods sold are logged onto the chain for transparency's sake, as Blockchains so. Maybe Hive could have that, as well?

Edit: stranger things have been sold before!

Mate... Don't get me started. I'm already getting plenty of bad ideas running in my head right now XD

Sort:  

I've just registered hiveBay.io -- get ready for new happenings ;)

Also yes, VeChain does something similar to this -- I worked with a client last year that was part of their system that was being integrated into the ecosystem. It's an authenticity / serializing addon to the blockchain - essentially, all goods would be "serialized" and would have a unique serial # on the blockchain that would be traceable for life (ownership transfers, previous sale prices, you name it).

you're the exact person we have been needing, someone who knows exactly how to execute ideas in design-centric way....thank. you for existing!

😁 thank you kindly! Just trying to find a meaningful way to bring something new to the ecosystem 😎

Ah yes, that's what it's called. It's an awesome idea when I first read about it. So, HiveSwag might have something similar to this as well?

Also, I'm achingly curious to see what's hiveBay.io is about... Tell us your secrets!

Unfortunately, we don't have anything like that at this point - although it would be great to integrate one day! We'd have to take that request to some of our more seasoned devs here on Hive 😁

As for HiveBay -- SOON, I promise! A spark of inspiration hit yesterday and I decided to start another project ahah.

Cheers, it'll be neat to have a serial system embedded to keep logs of stuff/merchandise that's been sold, just as it has done to keep track of all the content that people post. Ah, blockchain is such a wonderful thing... Something certainly to work on the future :-D

I keenly await news on HiveBay...