You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: India Hits 1 Million Confirmed Coronavirus Cases

in OCD4 years ago

It's truly unfortunate to see this happening. I remembered back when Covid first hit, and I saw that India was doing relatively well. When my dad was doing work there years ago, he told me that while hygiene is nearly non-existent in mostly poorer areas and slums, the healthcare system was actually very good.

A good network of hospitals and clinics to get things sorted out when needed. Not sure if that's actually true, though I guess regardless, when a pandemic hits this hard and this fast, nothing can prepare for it. This would be made far worse if serious measures for containment are put out, and if the strain keeps pushing down on the healthcare system.

Now, more than ever we need both the government and community to work together. I hope you're doing well there. Stay safe <3