You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Frustrating Week Installing SSD on My Laptop | Display Gone

in OCD4 years ago

Yeah about that display, I tried pressing down the connector and it didn't work. Most probably it got fried and need replacement.

Ah, that's unfortunate. It's nice to have that monitor handy, though if you do have the patience - which is very understandably thin - I guess it's worth going through some hardware diagnosis. Some online tips might give a hand, and maybe it wasn't the connector. It could be the actual panel itself, though in that case, a replacement would be the easiest way around it.

I know how it feels to run one diagnosis after the next, only to find out that it came out with an error at the end. Having ran a dozen CHKDSK commands before, it's incredibly infuriating!

Sort:  

I'll do something about the display in a few days. I really don't have any motivation right now 😄.
The dammed CHKDSK command. Windows automatic repair runs that command too. It took 7 hours to complete on my computer only to show an unsuccessful message.

Ah, the anguish, trials and tribulations of IT work, eh 😂? I've never felt the need to appreciate IT workers more, but if this is what they have to go through, then I've been terribly harbouring ingratitude against them. Good luck with fixing that display!