You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smile fishing

in OCD4 years ago

I caught a nine pounder carp only a few days back and it ripped my twenty pound braided leader just as I took it out of the water. I dont know how this is even possible but it happened anyway. It was a good day untill my shimano caused a back lash and the bearings got jammed somehow.

So, now it's your turn to tell me what you've got planned for the weekend.

You would not believe me if I said fishing. I have access to a local pond that houses some nice chunky siamese carps.. Some 14 pounder sweet water goodness too if im lucky..

Sort:  

Everyone has a fishing story huh? I think that's the good part of fishing, hanging out with friends, chatting, talking crap and just relaxing. I'll not be dipping a line this weekend but hopefully you bring in that 14 pounder! How do you cook them up?

I think that's the good part of fishing, hanging out with friends, chatting, talking crap and just relaxing.

Yeah exactly. Fishing is just an excuse for hanging out while doing something that is so primal yet soothing. Don't know about relaxing though. cause when they start biting, sometimes its just chaos.

Never really caught anything bigger then ten ponds. those 14 pounders sometimes seem like myths though TBH. Ive seen others bring home even bigger ones. but never had such luck. Hopefully tomorrow Ill be free from that curse.

I hope you managed to bring that 14 pounder in!

Yep, there's something nice about just hanging out and talking but many conversations have been interrupted by a bite...And never gotten back to...But that's just fishing.

I hope you've had a good weekend so far.

No luck mate :(. Got some 4 pounders. wasn't allowed to keep them.. So came home empty handed:(

Bummer! But I bet you had some fun...Hopefully anyway.

Yeah being with friends after such a long lock down was fun. Could've been better though.

Do you usually fish just for fun or is it a scenario where you're fishing to put food on the table?