You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ONLY IF THEY WOULD LISTEN.....

in OCD3 years ago

You know what girl, I almost cried reading this, I know I can be dramatic at times but this is way too bitter.
Well thank God for the type of parents I have, our decision is in our hands, they don't decide for us, all they do is guide us and counsel us so far we let them know what our intentions are or what we are up to.

I am very sorry and I sympathize with you dear. I understand what it feels like to be in that shoe cause I have close friends who had suffered the same feat.
I don't know if it's my thought but I think this type of decision most times comes from a well-to-do or what I can say rich family and like you said about your friend. The so-called disgrace in this context to them means is below their class that their child should be reading the course they see as an undervalued course.

Well, you wished, but you couldn't have your way, I don't know how it has been with you and the things you have gone through dear but I will say you didn't try hard enough.
Being timid and afraid of saying your own mind to your parents from day one is where the whole issues lies.
Had it mean you did this from day one, it wouldn't have become as tough as it is right now.
Being obedient to our parents doesn't mean that we should be forced to live a life they couldn't live perhaps.
Some parents force decisions intentionally on their children simply because they want them to have or live the life they couldn't have or live forgetting that this is two different bodies and different destinies.

In my case, I would say it's still not too late, you haven't written your jamb yet have you?
And I believe you are in the right department already, by that I mean art or science.
So far you haven't written your jamb yet then it's not too late.
Have you considered talking to God about this matter? You know he would listen, he listens to even the slightest matters and issues.
I have tested and proven it. There isn't any heart God cannot change.

If you have a passion for something other than the field your parents want you to be, please do talk to God about it, he works miracles even in a di minute.
I am sorry again and wish you all the best dear.

Sort:  

Thank you. I have communicate with God and I am still communicating I will just continue to hope for the best, thanks for your words and thanks for stopping by.