Sort:  

Ah, nice that you celebrate Thanksgiving. In my area hardly anyone celebrates it anymore (Erntedankfest in Germany). Although it is even a cross-religious celebration.
Many may no longer know that they are living in Wheels-of-the-Year.
I wish you a happy Thanksgiving and bon appetite! :-)

Thank you very much for the Tip! (-:

Hello,

Erntedankfest in Germany

I was not aware of this holiday. How much we are all alike, how the rhythm of the seasons, and life, influence what we celebrate.

Wheels-of-the-Year

Also new to me. It really pays to talk with @quantumg :) art and so much more.
This year my family is meeting in the backyard around a fire pit, tomorrow. I supply the food. My husband and I will not eat because we will not take our masks off, despite the outdoors and social distancing. We are there for family, for tradition.

I wish for you and your loved ones (dogs too) a happy harvest season, a rewarding Erntedankfest, and I'm not sure what to say about Wheels-of-the-Year :)).

Be well and peaceful @quantumg.