You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Close encounter - LMAC 60

Yes, I see it. You are amazing. I remember Louis Pasteur saying something to the effect that he owed his achievements not to genius but to hard work and determination. I never think it's easy for you. The effort in your pieces is evident. But you have vision and the skill to let us see what you see. That's your talent.
As for your story writing skills. Really, they are good. I know something about that. You always have an interesting idea, delivered with a bit of humor (or irony). And there is an absence of vanity in your stories. You just speak to the reader. (Forgive me for offering an assessment: this is an area in which I actually do have formal education--I get enthusiastic when see good stuff.)

Congratulations on a well-deserved win.