Let's Make A Collage #96 - Trade City

in Let's Make a Collage • 3 years ago

trade_city.jpg

This week, I not only struggled with a concept, but also the name for the picture 😂

I spent quite a bit of time just browsing through the LIL trying to get inspired by an image that would get the creative juices flowing for me this week. I finally landed on the temple-looking building by @brume7 and everything just started coming together at that point! So thank you for clearing up my creative block @brume7 !

After getting all the boats into the scene, it seemed like it needed some fog also. Once everything was in place, I messed around with the contrast and colors, trying to make it look a bit more moody.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy! Have a great week!

Template image from @shaka
lake.jpeg

All images were from the LIL! Thanks everyone for your pictures!

Sort:  

Sweet, I love the scene, goodluck

Thank you! Good luck to you as well!

@donroberts, I'm glad you found the inspiration you were looking for, LIL is a wonderful Library. The elements you used fit perfectly. Good luck in the contest

Yes! I’ve been very impressed with the LIL so far! I’ve seen your pictures of Shanghai for quite a while now, wanting to use them, and this week I was finally able to!

Congratulations @donroberts! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP