You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Make a Collage, Round 155 - Winner Announcement!

Very good point!

I'm not really sure what's going on in the creative minds of the other LMAC participants, what are they thinking whenever they create their collage.

For me, I'm geared towards creating "something out of the ordinary". I love Sci-Fi & Fantasy movies and that's where I take my inspiration whenever I'm creating my entry. Most of my entries are about alien invasion, Warcraft, Narnia, Atlantis... something like that. How I work with my collage is pretty straightforward, I keep most of the template and simply add elements to it. I don't cut or crop extensively on the image. I build on it :)

I hope I answered your question well. Feel free to comment here if there's more that needs clarity :) Have a great day!

Sort:  

I actually find it very pleasing that you respond to my little comment with so many words.
I have just sent @seckorama a few thoughts, which I think make it clear that I did not want to distinguish myself as a critic.
I wish you many more good ideas and a nice day!

I never thought of you as a critic with your question, I thought you were just curious about the way collages are made by artists.

Have a good day to you as well :)