Let's Make a Collage - Call for Templates!

in Let's Make a Collage4 years ago (edited)

LMAC_large_wide.jpg


⚡️Suggest your own photo as a template for one of the next rounds of the LMAC and receive 10% beneficiary rewards if it gets accepted!


Dear Hivers and LMACians

Soon the LMAC will go into its 44th round. While I (@shaka) still have a decent amount of photographs in store I thought it may add fun and variety if the template for the next challenge would be contributed by a community member. What do you think?

Would you like to be amazed yourself about what the LMAC community is able conjure up from one of your photographs? If so, you are invited to propose an own photograph as a template for one of the next LMAC challenges.

These are the requirements:

  • Any photograph you submit to this post must have been taken by you and be in your sole ownership.
  • By submitting a photograph to this post you declare agreement that your photograph becomes public domain and that it can be copied, modified and distributed by anyone, even for commercial purposes, without requiring further permission or referencing.
  • Photographs need to be of decent quality and should have a resolution of at least 1500x1000 pixels. 3000x2000 pixels would be ideal to allow some cropping if suited.
  • Photographs need to have a landscape format with e.g. a 4:3 or 16:9 aspect ratio.
  • Do not submit any photographs that are NSFW or depict any form of violence. In case of doubt, assume an audience of minors. Also, photographs with religious or political representations will not be accepted.
  • Avoid depictions of identifyable persons.

If you want to suggest a photograph that meets the above requirements please post it as a comment to this post. If the photograph is too large to be uploaded directly to the frontend, linking it from a free hosting service (e.g. such as imgur) is fine too.

Amongst all submissions I will choose one photograph according to my (@shaka) subjective judgement. Comment upvotes which a photo attracts from the community will not be decisive yet will certainly influence my decision. Therefore, I encourage all readers to upvote those photographs which they would like to see as the LMAC's next template.

🏆The contributor of the photograph which is finally selected will be set as a 10% beneficiary in the post which announces the round in which the photograph will be used.

So check your harddrives for suitable photographs or even better, go out in the wild and take some :)

I hope many of you will participate and I look forward to your suggestions.

Shaka


If the LMAC is new to you, you are most welcome to come by here to learn more about our colourful, funny and varied community of collage lovers.


Sort:  

I think it's a nice idea.
I took the photo in Thailand a few years ago and I think there is a lot of space for changing it for a collage. 😎

IMG_0041.JPG

Hi @muelli,

happy to inform you that your photograph will serve as the template in the upcoming LMAC, Round #44! I'm excited to see what our community will make out of it!

Accordingly, your account will be set as 10% beneficiary in the next announcement post!

Cheers!

Very nice, that makes me happy and I'm also excited to see what happens.
Many thanks. 😎

Moss Tree? Funniest trees i have ever seen.

I have no idea what those trees are, but they looked funny. 😎

Crazy trees :D

They look surreal already as they are.

Thanks for participating in this initiative @muelli!

oofff I know it's not a tree! it's a ghillie suit, somebody could possibly fits there :P Lol

@muelli, do you happen to have this photo in slightly larger size/higher resolution?

9219BA51119F43F9A913F0405788BF43.jpeg

I would say my love Joey , i like to see some of the places where he will be in in the LMAC

PicsArt_070907.23.06.jpg

A very good view for collaboration'S

Thanks for participating!

maybe this will be interesting to change into a collage. this picture is my own taking.!

IMG20190817182132.jpg

Thanks for participating in this initiative @anwars!

As my participation in everything in LMAC, let me present a picture.
20200704_164733.jpg

Nice shot! What a long beach this is.

That's an excellent idea. I was late in proposing a photograph of myself... but I have to search!
I'll try to be more attentive to these publications. It would be nice to see what artists do with a picture taken by me. Wow, I get excited just thinking about it

Glad to hear that this idea is received so well. I thought it's about time to share this kind of excitement.

I think I will do this more often and then allow for more time to hand in proposals.

Friedazilla in her secret identity as Frieda. Would you dare to trigger the transformation into Friedazilla and depict it in a collage?
HiRes
FriedaLmacCon.jpg

I sure hope we will see Friedazilla in action again! But for now she will need to keep her superpowers under control once again. Because next time is beach time (see above).

Cheers!

Hi @shaka, use this to your heart's content, and I'm very happy with everything that applies.
20200602_160602.jpg

That's a nice scenery!

It's very interesting to be able to add something and this is a beautiful sunset view.

IMG_20200624_182149.jpg

That's an atmospheric ambient. Thanks for participating.

A very genius idea from @shaka,

My picture is a history building, which is a royal Samudera Pasai museum.

Hopefully @shaka likes and takes this picture for the round 44 contest, this is a very global historical value.

IMG_20200602_155955.jpg

Great photograph and a beautiful architecture! Thanks for participating in this initiative!

The history behind the picture, I think is also very positive in the unification, Have you @shaka ever heard about the history of the founding of the Pasai kingdom In Indonesia ?

No, haven't yet heard about it.

That is a very worldwide history, about the kingdom,,

I think this adds an interesting dimension to the contest, and another way to engage. Although, I have no template for you.

Edit:
I really like @muelli's, though.

Hai @shaka , it looks like the building behind me is perfect for your round 44 contest ...👌

IMG_20200706_13163773_gallery.jpg

This is my suggested photo. nhxcey.png

IMG_20200709_043222.jpg

Hi, friend. I doubt your photo. can you pay attention to this one sign that I show with a red arrow. This image appears to have been taken with a screenshot. I, as a reader, hesitate to use it as a collage contest template later.

Congratulations @lmac! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 800 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the HiveBuzz API for applications and websites
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

👋 Hi @lmac, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community