LMAC Contest #141 - Old game

in Let's Make a Collage2 years ago (edited)


Old game.jpg

Hello there LMAC fans,
It is a great turn again with full of inspiration and creativity spreading from the community. After the summer break it is now flourishing time…

With this new beginning, I am planning to shift my technique to a more distinct character… So far I was trying to blend in all the collage elements with a more realistic look. What I will try and force myself is to glue pieces together with a more abstract and conceptual look. And I will try to be as simple and minimal as possible.

I think this exercise will help to enlarge my horizon and develop myself…
I hope I can…

So here in this collage I wanted to bind a soldier with the castle and war zone with the chess game. I meant it to be timeless…

Also since chess is an antique game, I thought a spider trying to build its web would be suitable. The blurred look may bring some far memories…

And the cat… It stands there as if it is judging the whole scene. Somehow I always feel the cats are judging us. Thats because the facial expression of them and the way their eyes are placed I guess. So I wanted to include this feeling of mine.

With the punchy colors, here I present you the scent of an old game which has reached the level of timelessness :)

I hope you like this work.

Here is the quick link to the contest page:
lets-make-a-collage-a-contest-for-all-creatives-on-hive-round-141-167-hive-in-the-prize-pool

All the best friends!



Public domain resources:

1. Base image by @shaka

2. Cat by @eve66

3. Uknown Soldier Statue by @seckorama

4. Image by Felix-Mittermeier.de from Pixabay

5. Image by Schmidsi from Pixabay


Interested in NFTs? Here are my galleries:


Still not in HIVE? Join this strong community.Bold

Sort:  

Excellent and intriguing collage, I think the cat is going to jump on the board, and the spider is very curious. Greetings

Oh good observation @nbarrios67
Thanks for the kind words...

It seems that the chess pieces have been on the chessboard for a long time, because the spider weaved on it. Good luck in the contest, I congratulate you.

Nice observation @wito7 👍 And thanks for the kind words...

untitled.gif

Hello my friend! Interesting collage, I really like the look of the cat, it looked like he was thinking a move in chess Good luck!

Thank you @edgarafernandezp
Yes there is something deep down in that eyes...

Congratulations @m1alsan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 57000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 58000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results