Collage for participating the LMAC Contest Round #39

Hi there :-)

Another round, another challange, a lot of fun...
This is my participation collage for the LMAC Contest Round #39.
When I saw the template photo for this round, I had a short day-dream of a house on the cliffs there. So, I decided to create one. I would love to live in it.

This is my tiny house on the cliffs of Shaka-Islands. My beach chair offers a magnificent view of the Akahs-Bay. Come over and have a beer and some Crabs with me.
Result.jpg

The template photo (by @Shaka):
3HaJVw3AYyXBBQkN3tCkeqGDncZiRLVNg5Jyv5RiCGf2FwTABcit1xhs1KM8apGFGpr1YJzmo5wZUckGLKhT5RwCvWJmsmRxZ8rmWsp.jpg

I used a bunch of photos from my travels as material sources.
MaterialSources.jpg

In the video below, you can see my creation progress.
lmac39.gif

Best regards
QuantumG

Sort:  

That's great. Amazing skills :)) The process video was also well done. Interesting idea, well realized. Good luck!

Thanks a lot! :-)

Congratulations @quantumg! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 400 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update

Excellent, and with that beer and crab treat better.

Thank you. :-)

Love it! Great collage on many levels.

You used own photographs throughout, did some very detailed (and I guess tedious) editing, e.g. with removing the fence and finally, you built your collage into the template image while picking up its motives and preserving its atmosphere.

And thanks for the invite on beer and crabs:) Shaka-Island is sure a nice place to visit. Cheers!

Thank you.

... and I guess tedious) editing ...

Yes, I could imagine something more pleasant, but it is always a challenge. ^^