Friedazilla - Savior of the puppies (LMAC 42)

Hello Hivers, dear LMAC community,

In this round I take part with my dog Frieda. My collage shows her right after she transformed to Friedazilla after she watched a TV report about a cosmetics company that tortured puppies for experimental purposes.
She ran through the city to the company building at a breathtaking speed. The city could be evacuated just in time.
The she cut the company building in two parts with her lazer eyes and saved the little puppies out of the laboratories. But the government didn't want to make it easy for her. They sent troops to stop Friedazilla. Luckily her fur is almost impenetrable. So they had no chance.
After she shot a large pile of super dog poop at the troops, the soldiers slept for a few hours and then they woke up with severe headache. But in the meantime, the puppies were eventually safe and Friedazilla transformed back to Frieda.

I decided to not to show the soldiers in dog poop, because I didn't want to create a political statement. So the collage shows the minutes just before.

This is my participation collage to the LMAC 42 contest.

Result.jpg

Material sources

This is the template image from @shaka.
Template.jpg

I made Friedzilla from this photo. My wife photographed Frieda in our garden.
photo_2020-06-25_17-05-16.jpg

The photo of the marines and the howitzer is from Wikimedia. It is public domain.
Source1.jpg

The process

This little GIF shows the creation process in fast motion.
LMAC42Process.gif

Best regard
QuantumG

Sort:  

A little tip for Friedazilla...who managed to save the puppies without seriously hurting anyone. I love that story line.
Your dog is adorable.
I'll be back to vote later when my VP is replenished.

Thank you for the tip! I really appreciate it and I am very glad that you like it.

Your dog is adorable.

ThankYouSoMuch.jpg

Friedazilla to the rescue! Now the puppies are safe.

Fantastic collage on so many levels. Exciting as a blockbuster :)

Very effective to extend the template into a cinematic wide screen format. Doing this by cropping would have been the easy way but you actually extended it. Very well done!

And the protagonist is a winning character :)

Thank you for contributing this great piece of work!

Thank you for your motivating words. It means a lot to me.

Yes, wide screen is much better for setting a scene in picture. Maybe it's because we humans also see in wide screen format. But a narrower picture seem to me just like a tunnel.
Unfortunately I don't know how the photo proffessionals would call it, I call my picture format enlarging technique "Spiegel und Chaos" (Mirrors and chaos). It is basicaly mirroring of picture parts. Then I set the chaos into the mirrored parts to give naturalness to the enhanced areas. After that I have to correct shadows, sometimes highlights.
It is a lot of rewarding work. Because it opens the tunnel.