Friedazilla visits her friend Linus (LMAC46)

Dear Hiviansies&Hivians,

In the previous round of the LMAC Contest, I made a collage about creation of Friedazilla and the kidnapping of Linus, the friend of Frieda(zilla). Now, in this round I wanted to show you the home of Linus in the tower of the old wizard.

Frieda as Friedazilla came over to play with Linus. Linus heard the loud splashing as Friedazilla ran across the lake towards the tower. Linus jumped up full of joy and ran down the stairs to greet Friedazilla.
But to prank Linus a little bit, she hid behind the tower house. Will Linus be able to find his girlfriend? ^^

This is my entry to the LMAC Contest Round 46...
LMAC46Collage.png
For the high resolution version: CLICK HERE

Material sources

I used parts of some other photos for the roofs of the building, for Linus, for Friedazilla, for the background and for the old wizzard. Many other tiny parts were cut from the template photo from/by @borjan. Shadows, lights and the fire in the tower of the wizard are hand made.

The template

Template.jpg
It is the main rule of this contest round to conjure something up from this template photo by @borjan.

The material source for the roofs

FiLPhoto.JPG
I don't know the location of the house in the photo. My father-in-law kindly gave me this photo. Unfortunately, he had forgotten where he had taken the photo.

The material source of Linus

dog-4441585_960_720.jpg
I found it on Pixabay (it is free to use).

The material source of the background

Alpsee.jpg
I took the photo on a trip in Bavaria/Germany.

The whole creation process in one GIF

LMAC46ProcessSmall.gif
For a larger GIF size: CLICK HERE

Best regards
QuantumG

Sort:  

What a winning collaboration: Friedazilla, @borjan and @quantumg. As always, I love your process gif, and the collage is wonderful.

Thank you very much. :-)

Great restoration work ! :D Building is back in good shape, guarded by dogs, it has a bright future after the turbulent history.

Thank you. Fortunately, I had your inspiring photo template. And the angle at which you took the photo is was also perfect for a collage. :-)

Wow! Extraordinary collage.
I'm amazed, I love it @quantumg

Many thanks. These words from an active and committed LMAC member mean a lot to me.

The animated creation process shows the amount of work that you dedicated to this collage. The result is once again impressive with many great details. The deconstruction of the template is so extensive that it even got tricky to still recognize the origin.

Thank you. :-)

Actually, I wanted to change the template just a little bit. My plan was, to make the tower of the wizard and the old wizard himself. But whatever I did, something was still missing and finally I had to stop because I run out of time (business).
So the amount of work could be much more. ^^

Congratulations @quantumg! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 900 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz Ranking update - New key indicators
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

The landscape itself already looks good, and then you added the dog. Great!