The reconstruction of the past - LMAC 41 collage

Hello,

At first I had no idea, what to do with the template photo from @shaka. So I used my fantasy to look back in time. I tried to imagine how this scene would looked like in the far past. Then I noticed this was exactly the idea I needed for participating the LMAC 41 Contest and I decided to screw the time back.

Welcome to 1335 AD

A little bit of photo montage and a bunch of optical tricks later...
Result.png
(The mountains you can see in the photo from 1335 were completely broken down by profit-hungry stone traders until 2020!!!!!!)

My material sources

The template photo from @shaka. I used some little parts from it for rebuilding the building, too.
template.jpg

There are three ancient people in my collage. I cut them out of two photos I took on a medieval market.
IMG_20190504_193944.jpg

IMG_20190504_194147 (2).jpg

I also needed a window. Fortunately, I found one in a photo from Netherlands/Kerkrade.
photo_2020-03-07_19-29-37.jpg

The archway in he collage is from a photo I took in a zoo. It is a zoo in a fake castle in Germany/Kronberg (Opelzoo).
photo_2020-06-20_11-32-41.jpg

I removed the sky from the template photo and replaced it with a photo I took in Waltenhofen in Germany/Bayern (Near Schwangau).
Do you see the dragon and the sleeping giant? It's all about fantasy.
Drachen.jpg

Time lapse of the process in a GIF

I made screenshots of every few steps...
ProcessLMAC41.gif

Best regards
QuantumG

Sort:  

The final effect is wonderful, but I love the process video even more. I also went back in time, but came up with a completely different effect (less artistic than yours, I believe).

The mountains you can see in the photo from 1335 were completely broken down by profit-hungry stone traders until 2020!!!!!!)

This touched me. When I was a child I lived next to a wonderful hill, a grassy knoll we would climb after crossing a stream. One day, large earth movers came and took the hill away, shovel by shovel. It was such a violation, not only of the scenery but of of nature. Short-term profit, long term damage to the environment.

Congratulations @quantumg! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

For higher resolution: Click here

Congratulations @quantumg, your entry to last week's LMAC has been selected as a TOP Pick by the LMAC Curation Trail. As an appreciation of your contribution, you have been set as a 20% beneficiary in the trail's latest curation update!

Thanks for supporting the LMAC with your time and creativity!


lmac_logo_small.png