Wonders of the autumn - LMAC #56

in Let's Make a Collage4 years ago (edited)

Hello Hivians,

Every year at this time, people have been enjoying the wonders of autumn since thousands of years.
But more and more people only see the negative effects of autumn, so they cannot enjoy the blaze of color this season. They always cry because of the rain, the clouds and even the nice colored leaves on the streets.
Many even do not want to leave their homes as soon as the first autumn days come.

But the God of Autumn is a narcissistic and really creative one. Since the world exists, he spends a lot of creative work in his season just to amaze animals and people. And he also ripe the fruit so that everyone can eat.
He wants you to see his great work of golden colors in light and things and to enjoy leaves dancing in the wind, to love the wealth of seasonal fruits. It's his passion and he wants to share it with you.
And if you do not like his job and if you would avoid to admire, he then would punish you with depression and sad thoughts, with darkness in your mind and the cold of missing love.
That is why so many people are sad like birds without wings every autumn again.

So just go out into the golden colored world and let yourself be enlighted by the great work of the God of Autumn, so that it does not steal the happiness from your sould out of revenge.

In the picture below you can see how the Witnesses of Autumn testify to the wonders of the windy god. And you can see the God of Autumn himself while he is doing his job.

My collage

This is my contribution for the LMAC Contest Round 56.
LMAC is a great community with weekly collage making competitions. Take a look and awaken the artist in yourself.

My contribution to LMAC #56

Materials and assemblage

The collage contains parts of multiple images. I took the most from Pixabay and the images are free to use. Except the amazing background image, which was a template photo made and provided by @shaka and the men and women in the collage, which I modelled and posed with the software "Make Human". Lighting is hand-made for these models in GIMP just like on all other inserted parts.
And also many other details were painted by hand, like the magical wind stream, the details on the leaves in the wind stream, chaotic customizations on the 3D models in 2D space, and the picture format enlargment (4:3 -> 16:9) which I did mainly via Clone Pencil.

Template

This is the amazing photography by @shaka. It is the starting point in my collage.

Template

List of materials

UsageSource
The body for the god of autumn.
Own creation.
Model002.jpg
Female spectator 1.
Own creation.
Model001.jpg
Female spectator 2.
Own creation.
Model005.jpg
Male spectator 1.
Own creation.
Model004.jpg
Male spectator 2.
Own creation.
Model003.jpg
The pumpkin for the head of the god of the autum.Click here to open it on Pixabay
Pumpkin
I used this maple leaf for both the wind stream and the god's autumn tattoos.Click here to open it on Pixabay
Maple leaf

The process in one GIF

Process of creation

Best regards
QuantumG


CommentCoin

Sort:  

This is amazing, I love it, the pumpkin cult...

For me as a newbie it's important when I look at an artist's collage, that they mention the programs they use.

And the gif about the construction of your collage is great.

Great work, great artist.

Thank you very much! :-)

For me as a newbie it's important when I look at an artist's collage, that they mention the programs they use.

You're right. That's an important information. I always asking myself the same question when exploring art works.
In detail I used Gimp 2.10.x, Blender 2.8.x and Make Human Community.
Gimp for all the image manipulation work, Make Human for creating the human models and Blender for detail corrections on the models.

Hi @quantumg,
You have your own autumn creation myth, in which the god rivals the gods of world religions, who insist upon obeisance.
Beautiful, and an amazing demonstration of process. Almost better than the collage.
Great work, teacher :)

Good luck!

Hihi... xD
Yeah, the old guys now have a proud competitor.

At least one of the great world religions passed on in the creation myth "in the beginning was the word", as I remember. Pronounced thoughts, shaped by imagination, an idea.
It is a security hole in their creation myths.
Because if the Word created the world and everything in it, we are also part of the "Word". So even our own thoughts would be part of this initial creation thought. Therefore, in order to create a new God, only one expressed thought should be necessary. :-)

Thank you very much!

That is the beginning of an existential treatise

Have you read Borges? You can get a headache :))

Hi Quantumg! I love autumn, although here we only see winter and summer. I love your collage! I used that pumpkin too! 😂 I'm realizing that I didn't refer to Shaka's image in my post, I wanted to edit it but the beneficiary is modified and then I'm not allowed to choose it again, I hope it's not a problem when selecting collages. 🤔

Good Luck. 😉

Thank you. :)

I used that pumpkin too!

Such funny moment are not unknown to me. :-D Most LMACians seem to use Pixabay as a source of materials. I often recoqnize picture elements I used in my collage in other collages, too.
Fortunately, there has also been a Hive-Stock-Images collection for a while, which I will use in future collages.
I want to spread that info on this occasion. Click here to navigate to Stock Images Community
A little variety of sources would make LMAC even more colorful. :-)

Hey Quantumg thank you! I didn't know about this stock photos in Hive. It's a good idea. I'll be checking those images! Thank you again! Have a nice day! 🤗

This collage is really amazing. It's creative, very beautiful and a lot of fun. I'm impressed by the amount of velvety-looking gold you get here.
The composition is also very beautiful. It manages to transform the beautiful geometry of @shaka's photography with a great sense of harmony.
I am here watching again and again the base photography and your work. It is great. And I love the intriguing story it tells. Great!
Thank you, also, for sharing the process. That information is very valuable to me.

Congratulations @quantumg! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day