Connecting to a Brother’s Innocence and kindness - Let's Make a Collage - Round 151

in Let's Make a Collagelast year (edited)


As I was going through my family members I saw my brother, he came up in a vision. He is kind of a mean person, doesn’t trust anyone. All new ideas he brings you down, very judgmental but he is also a good person. He is very funny so I seen My brother as a storyteller. He takes us on his adventures when he acts the part. He makes these voices and we go into his imaginations. It's a virtue that he has

I told him all these things and there was a glimpse of light in his eyes. It touched his heart. I also seen this vision that he is Rock, solid, he doesn't trust anything and his defenses are always up. I Saw and felt these words ”We miss you” who you once were. Deep down a vulnerable kindness. He is a rock with a deep cave of darkness that goes and goes but at the end there is a small glimpse of light and in there is his innocence. What happened ? What made him become like this? Not trusting ? How can we dig him out and connect with his heart? It’s not up to me but up to himself we have to find him and for a moment we can be connected with the inner child that trusts and believes again. “We miss you”, they told me as much as they miss you too, reader.

Here is the link If you would like to enter the Let's Make a Collage Contest for All Creatives on Hive - Round 151 - ✨157 HIVE in the Prize Pool!✨
https://hive.blog/hive-174695/@lmac/lets-make-a-collage-a-contest-for-all-creatives-on-hive-round-151-157-hive-in-the-prize-pool

Image sources

Template Photo by @shaka

https://pixabay.com/photos/hot-air-balloon-flying-sunset-1756150/

https://pixabay.com/photos/doubt-portrait-doubts-idea-think-2072602/

https://pixabay.com/photos/sunset-men-silhouettes-helping-1807524/

Image by @quantumg LIL
https://www.lmac.gallery/lmac_gallery-image/7833

AI Midjorney generated
progress_image_50_268468c7-71ed-4934-a9ad-5030fa71da6f.webp

Thank you for being here.

Sort:  

Thanks so much friend for sharing with us, greetings 💯

Does anyone know why when I upload some images directly to hive it cuts them off ?
Like the image didn't upload fully

@crosheille

I don't know why that happens. It might have something to do with the total size of the picture. I notice sometimes when my pictures take up a lot or memory they don't display as well.

As for your picture: really, really good. Great idea. Unusual, eye-catching. Wonderful balance.

Yes I think it was too big I will resize next time thank you for your response and your kind words I appreciate it.

I was thinking the same as @agmoore. I always have to resize my photos or they will be too large and take a long time to upload for people to view them.

Do you know the size of your photos?

Image size is 3500 By 2310 Pixels and 2.4 MBs. This might be why I guess next time I will try to make it smaller. The thing is that I like making big designs so the viewers get to see the details. I guess it is something that we might have to compromise. I was also thinking sometimes I have choppy internet.

Oh yes wow that’s pretty big for this platform. Your pictures will upload slow every single time and some won’t even fully upload. I decrease my photos every time and they still show up pretty nicely, even the details ;)

What size would you recommend?

My shots average to be the size of around or about 960 X 640. If you want them bigger I’ve seen other veteran photographers here use 1280 X 960, 1280 X 1008 all the up to 1280 X 1707 or so. But 1280 seems to be the most popular size range :)

ok cool thank for the info
Have a great day