LMAC212: Game With Gods

in Let's Make a Collage • last month

Hello, everyone! 😎📷

Here's my entry to the Let's Make a Collage - A Contest for All Creatives on Hive - Round 212 - 62 HIVE in the Prize Pool!

In this collage, I play with the gods.
Ancient Greek culture is supposedly the foundation for our European, indeed Western, civilization.
Now, I won't go into details, but I would venture to say that the Greek gods, one of the pillars, wouldn't understand, let alone expect, us humans to make such a fool of ourselves in the 21st century.

📷 😎 📷

📷 😎 📷

Sources for the collage

Pixabay

LMAC.Gallery

LIL Preview image
Contributed to the
#LIL by @redheadpei.

LIL Preview image
Contributed to the
#LIL by @redheadpei.

LIL Preview image
Contributed to the
#LIL by @seckorama.

LIL Preview image
Contributed to the
#LIL by @seckorama.

📷 😎 📷

The creation process

I created the collage using Photoshop.
First, I created the background from the base image and added a photo of waves.
Then, I took the images of the Greek gods from Pixabay and the other elements from the LMAC gallery, edited them, and added them to the collage in layers.

Hope you have fun!

LIL Beneficiaries:

Recent (this year's) collages: Perseverance, The Matrix, In a glass of water, Malice, The Sense, Negotiation, Patterns, Epic drama, Fiction, The Cage, Jubilee, Shift, Missiles, Diversity, Globalism, Enemy, Free Style: Hodl!

If you are interested in my previous work, here are the videos with sound for each year in the LMAC community:

LMAC2020 | LMAC2021 | LMAC2022 | LMAC2023

My contribution to LIL - LMAC Image Library - 842 images up to date.

And here's something else:
There has been a lot of development in Hive core, but documentation is outdated, and updates are needed. So I invite you to support and vote for Hive devportal updates proposal by @good-karma.

Support and vote for those exeptional witnesses:
@good-karma, @liotes, @fbslo and detlev.witness.

📷 😎 📷

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif

NFT Showroom
3Speak Channel
Photo Manipulation
Beer Tasting
New Tunes
Foodies

Ready for Web3
hive_nft_200x200.gif

Sort:  

The Harlequin, the Commander and the Gods all together in the outdoor pool - no wonder the animal world is showing a little bit of nervousness 😉😮.

Of course, the unicorns have become radioactive and even more dangerous than usual 😜😀

Nicely done with lots of activity on the original template. It makes me also wonder what the gods would think of how we take care of our beautiful earth. Your creation brings to mind that we may be selfishly doing our own thing without thought of the consequences.
Thanks for including my lil images. 😊

I'm sure they think we don't care for the environment enough! 😎
Thanks for stopping by.

Nice work! Really creative, good pick on the images! Thanks for sharing and good luck on the contest my friend!

Thank you very much. I'm not sure I visualized my point clearly, though :)

The way you added those images to the layers is really outstanding. Kudos to you on this
Good job!

Well, in Photoshop (and other graphic editing software), you always put additional elements into layers. 😎