Are you ready to improvise ?

in Project HOPE3 years ago (edited)

ready to improvise_play.jpg

Watch on Lbry

I've lived through a very stressful week-end. Switzerland, the country I'm living in has gone through the pandemic quite well so far but things have turned for the worse quite drastically. Politicians have waited to long to take measures and now they are implementing new measures at a very fast rate.

I have an offline business and these decisions have a big impact on my business. I had to implement mask obligations two weeks ago and on Friday I had to close down my business because they way I was running it was not conform to what the authorities demanded. On Sunday I got the ok to open again with very specific instructions. I got these instructions at 10 a.m. and had to implement them within half an hour. You bet that I was improvising a lot.

Improvisation in a very fast changing world

As a company owner there is only one security nowadays and it is that nothing is sure at all. I need to improvise on a daily basis. I can't plan, I can't invest, I have to react constantly and improvise.

Improvisation needs information

I also realized that in order to improvise, we need to have the necessary information to go forward. We need to have a plan about where we want to go but we also need to have an open mind in order to adapt.

This is also true for our journey on Hive. So much is happening on the blockchain and we need to know about it. We need to understand how things are evolving and what bears a lot of potential. Therefore I believe it's always a good idea to have a look at the most trending posts to see what is new.




Let's connect on Hive, Lbry or on Publish0x

My free e-mail course: The 100'000 satoshis a week strategy

Sort:  

Improvising was always part of me most of my life especially when I start massage therapy. The majority of my clients are elderly and most of the time had to adapt some movements of the massage protocol because they couldn't do it. Having quick reflexes to adapt to things that don't go as planned during treatment without the client noticing it is one of the cool skills I'm proud to have lol
Even today in the middle of a massage the music stopped and couldn't go outside to turn it on so I massage with one hand and the other tried to get my phone and turn on Spotify 🤣🤣
Having your own program and with almost no knowledge of coding somethings I need to improvise as well ahaha
Adapt and adjust are skills that people should have nowadays
All the best to you and your offline business! Fingers crossed that you don't need to close 🤞
Thanks for sharing :)

 3 years ago  

You seem to be very good at improvising and I believe some jobs require it more than others. Honestly I try not to improvise whenever possible but lately I definitely had to go out of my confort zone :-). Tomorrow the central governement will pronounce new measures and we will see whether I'll need to improvise some more :-). Thanks a lot for your comment!

That was fast improvisation Achim, half an hour to get the changes in place and get your business open, I hope there are not more restrictions added that will close it up.

 3 years ago  

The central government is anouncing new measures tomorrow... I hope I won't have to improvise again like that... Thanks a lot for your comment Erik!

Wow, that is quite a weekend as you said. It sounds highly stressful & I am sorry you are going through all of that. I am going to keep you in my prayers & sending positive energy for your business...

Yes, I agree...times are definitely changing, both offline & online. There is something bigger happening behind the scenes & the matrix of life as we all knew it is crumbling....it's up to all of us to be fluid in our realities...we were comfortable in our lives & our ways that change can be very difficult sometimes. But it is necessary. It's also the only thing that is a constant - change...

So, the more we speak our truth, step out of fear, do critical thinking & research & ultimately show each other compassion....then, I believe we can change this world for the better...

But first, baby steps...educating ourselves as to what is going on & how to maintain our livelihoods is a great way to start....I have no doubt you will persevere, my friend...you have a lot of friends here to support you as well ;) 💗

 3 years ago  

Thanks a lot for your nice comment Jenn. It's great to be able to count on your support :-). It's quite a challenge never to know what comes next and to adapt to the situation. I try to stay positive and take one day after the other :-)

Sorry to hear about all the problems that you have and had with your business and restrictions that your government is making up (and will probably make up in the future)...

And you are right about improvisation... I lived through some crazy times in my past and saw some crazy things happening... And it's just incredible how many things people improvise to survive... Along with improvisation goes adapting to the new circumstances, which I like to call "the survival mode" of living...

And there is no such thing that media is telling as "there is no way back to normal", programming our brains for this abnormal situation and stupid irrational rules made up by idiots...

It's very easy to jump from "survival mode" to the normal mode... We just have to push through these hard times that are in front of us...

 3 years ago  

I think that the survival mode is no on for many of us and it would be kind of sutpid just to wait till everything gets back to normal. I talked the other day with an old guy and he told me that people are complaining so much about this covid. During the war 1939-1945, they were living in fear and scarcity during a very long time. We are not even one year through and it seems everything is crumbling down already. We need to improvise and we need to adapt faster than ever.

Thanks a lot for your great comment my friend!

I talked the other day with an old guy and he told me that people are complaining so much about this covid. During the war 1939-1945, they were living in fear and scarcity during a very long time. We are not even one year through and it seems everything is crumbling down already.

I kind of disagree with some things here...

Firstly, I don't want to compare things that aren't comparable that much... It passed a lot of time from WW2 and that situation (and war in general), was a bit different than what we are living now... It was much worse, but I don't want to compare our situation and console ourselves how we are doing good... It's like when my son comes from school and says that he got 4 (from 1 to 10), but he was the BEST... :)

And regarding crumbling... Unfortunately, that's what YOU and ME (and probably a minority of the people) see at the moment... As all others are still sleeping... So, in general, it's not crumbling... yet... lol...

Cheers!

 3 years ago (edited) 

It's true WW2 is far in the past and the world has sligtly evovled. We have been very lucky in my country because we watched the war unfold all around us but we weren't invaded and there hasn't been any war in Switzerland for more than 100 years. There was constant fear and scarcity so I can understand that the situation today makes him think of ww2... On the other hand you are right to say that such things can't be compared and I hope I will never find out how war is...

As all others are still sleeping...

I think most of the people are dreaming somewhere above the clouds and not realizing what is happening.

Congratulations @achim03! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 12000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 13000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge
Hivebuzz support the Papillon Foundation Charity project