You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We are Heroes, Venezuela chapter (Experiences)

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Hello my friend,
I read your post and can't help to feel the sadness for your people living in such conditions. On the other hand I congratulate you to encourage your fellow countryman not to give up and try to work towards a better future.

I think that it is great that platforms like steem and hive allow you to earn some currencies that may give you hope and some financial breath to buy milk for your child. I know also that you do your best to help the people around you with hope.venezuela and your country needs more people like you!

My admiration goes to all Venezuelan who have to fight for their everyday meal. You are definitely heros. When people complain here in our western countries about the crisis we are living, I can't help to think how it must be for the people in Venezuela...

Best regards,
Achim

Sort:  

@achim03 friend, thank you for your kind words, I know that your affirmations are sincere, I know of your respect and concern for the people of Venezuela and of the efforts you constantly make to support us.

I have always thought that in other countries when inflation goes up a couple of digits, people think of a crisis and governments worry and begin to take actions, in Venezuela that does not happen, we have hyper-inflation and for the government everything is fine .

But here we continue, we do not give up, particularly I thank God for the crypto, these two chain, @crypto.piotr, Project HOPE and yourself for so much support, all this has lightened my burden.