What are the different ways to earn on Hive?

in Project HOPE4 years ago (edited)

Hive as we all know is a decentralized platform aimed at awarding it's users in crypto currency called Hive

PB8ro82ZpZP35bVGjGoE93K3E4U5KX8KtMBJ2rgZzmGEmV3xjMWw1pJW6rNoHhVX3KQPncoHdRaxQwxTYSF9o1zC6m9251dXFHXsiGG6D5W8eEYv.png

There are different ways one can earn in @hive.blog It varies from producing original contents to engaging in contests etc.

Some of them includes;

  • Original content creation:

Creating orginal contents here includes stories that involves your everyday life, fictional stories made up by the author (not copied) and essay writing, just to mention a few.

Pictures taken by the author could also serve as an original content. Sourced images can also go provided that the content is original.

This way curators might find the post interesting and worth upvoting, thereby making the author earn a few dollars or hive.

There are various communities that harbours such contents. For it to be valid, the author can subscribe to the community and help grow the community.

Communities that appreciate original contents are: #gems, #ocd, #3speak, #theterminal, #bcdcommunity, #powerhousecreatives, #projecthope, #freewriters among others.

Curators that rewards good contents includes: @appreciator, @bluemist, @curangel @bdvoter, @theterminal, @heyhaveyamet etc.

Be consistent in creating good contents and they'll sure appreciate your efforts someday.

  • Engaging in contests

In order to appreciate the efforts of other hivians, community founders especially hosts at least a daily contests for it members in which everyone is welcome to join.

A few contests includes;

#hivebasicsinitiatives hosted by @theycallmedan.

#redfishrally hosted by @theterminal.

#zapficmicrofictioncontest hosted by
@felt.buzz.

#hivecreativecontest hosted by @zord189.

#dailyfreewrite prompt hosted by @mariannewest.

And many more....

If you're visiting my blog for the first time, please click on the @username for more information, thanks.

All hosts have their laid down rules and regulations that must be strictly followed in order for it to be qualified as a contest.

In some contests, winners are sure to be rewarded with pool prices while other participants are sure of at least an upvote from the host.

Those that didn't win are encouraged to do participate and try again.

This way hiveians are able to earn a few dollars or hive just by engaging in contests #engage-on-hive.

  • Commenting on people's post

Although this might be considered as a shallow way of earning but engaging others through comments can earn a few cents.

Some authors can decide to vote each comment made. At the expiration of the post pay out, the earned reward is transferred to the hive account.

  • Hosting contests

Hosting and engaging in contests can be a two way thing for both the author and the participants.

When a person decides to hold contests, the post is upvoted by their followers.

Some authors guarantees winners a percentage of the posts payout making it a win-win for both parties. It's also a valid way to earn.

  • Upvoting

With the way @hive.blog is structured, continuous upvoting can earn a few rewards. For instance, a voter votes at 100% voting power $30.

The author receives the $30 dollars but when it's time for payout, half of the reward goes to the author while the other half goes back to the curator.

This is the same for all others that voted on that blog.

  • Joining a community trail

A community trail in my own understanding constitutes of a group of connected accounts which automatically upvoted its members posts.

This can't be reliable in the short run as most accounts at the starting point as members have little hive power to vote but in the long run it proves effective and members earn more each time a post is made.

Twitter link

Sort:  

Another way to earn depending on your interests is to delegate hive power to a particular group like curangel or using a delegation service like DLease to sell your power to an account for a return in investment.

This is a great post, @lyubo19 you should check some of these out as ways to earn more and get recognized more.

Thanks for summarizing it in this easy to read fashion!

Thanks you @cmplxty. I'm glad you found it interesting and that you stopped by.
I'm kinda curious are you referring to me as @lyubo19 or you're calling on #lyubo19 to visit my post or that I should visit the person's post? Thank you

@cmplxty 💙

@beckie96830 This guy is amazing! He is helping me to grow my profile because I want to create our Bulgarian community in Hive (#bgn). And I will do it!!

I read this post and actually it is pretty good :)

I'll keep tossing ideas and things you can do your way so you can get lots of opportunities to grow and meet new people such as Becky here!

Thanks buddy! :)

Also don’t bother voting on my comments please, save your voting power! Voting on comments gets you as the voter no rewards. I get them if they are .025$ and above. Use your voting power on posts so you can earn curation rewards.

That goes for comments on everyone’s post. You could vote it 1% to say thanks I like what you said but focus your voting power on posts instead of comments. I don’t vote comments myself because I don’t have enough voting power to vote on both posts and comments so I just do posts.

Another good advice from you :) Thanks 🙏

Ohhk @lyubo19. I'm glad you stopped by. It's nice meeting you.

Sorry Becky I was trying to help him out, he’s eager to get things for his country to a good place here and on hive and I’ve been trying to give him tips and ideas for things to do so he can grow his account.

Yeah, thanks for noting this point also.

You're welcome! I've done all of them lol so I have quite a bit of experience with it.

Congratulations @beckie96830! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 40 posts. Your next target is to reach 50 posts.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Interesting article @beckie96830. You tried so well in explaining the earning opportunities on Hive. I believe it will make a lot of sense to newbies as they join the platform. I also add that you can sell a skill and get paid in HIVE. I once did a word processing job and was paid in HIVE.

What's selling a skill? Never heard of it. I would like to try it sometime

Excellent read, Beckie! Thanks for mentioning my contest! :)

I'm glad I did. Its my way of showing newbies around

Excellent post with some good tips for new users! Bravo!

The only thing I might add is that commenting other's posts is a way to build a following, especially if your comments are well-thought and sincere. People will want to know more about the person behind the awesome comment and will visit your blog. If your blog is engaging enough, they will keep coming back and you will receive upvotes as well as making friends. 🙂

I'm glad you liked it. Thank you for visiting. I've taken cognizant of your addition. thank you for stopping by

Hello @beckie96830

Thank you for posting within our community.

Please spare few minutes and read how project.hope is organized and learn about our economy.

That would help you understand more our goals and how are we trying to achieve them. Hopefully you will join our community and become strong part of it :)

Do you use telegram or discord? If you do then join our server and give me a shout. I would gladly share with you goals of our community and introduce to others from our team.

Consider joining our discord sever: https://discord.gg/uWMJTaW

Yours,
@project.hope team,

A shout-out to @project.hope for visiting my blog

 4 years ago  

hi @beckie96830

Welcome to PH (project.hope) community :)

Hope to hear more from you in the future.

ps. check out comment from project.hope and cyu on our discord.
Cheers, Piotr (ph founder)

Thank you @crypto.piotr for finding out time to visit my blog. I'm grateful for the kind gesture. I've seen the message and I'm happy to announce that I'm a proud member at the Discord channel

A good summary of how you can make money on this platform.

Yeah. I'm glad you liked it. Thank you for stopping by and commenting. It means a lot

You did it well enough and i can see in this post that what you have said, you have yourself implemented in your post.
This makes your post more interesting.

I'm glad you liked it. Thank you for visiting and commenting

Communities that appreciate original contents are: #gems, #ocd, #3speak, #theterminal, #bcdcommunity, #powerhousecreatives, #projecthope, #freewriters among others.

ALL COMMUNITIES DEMAND OIRIGINAL CONTENT PLAGIARISM IS a DEAD SINN ON HIVE

~ Curators that rewards good contents includes: @appreciator, @bluemist, @curangel @bdvoter etc.~
YOU FORGOT THE TERMINAL AND HEYHAVEYAMET

Britt

I'm sorry. I thought @theterminal fell under the communities. Will edit it now. Thank you for the correction. I didn't mean to ommitt my favorite curator

We are an account , curator, communities and discord hahahahahah
We teach online
And no onmitt taken dear just trying to inform, its your choice th edit
Have Nice weekend

You too, my regards to the children. I have to edit it. I needed the confirmation that it's also a curator