MAXIMIZING OPPORTUNITIES

in Project HOPE4 years ago

IMG20200526WA0015.jpg

You don't wait to take the step, you take the step even by waiting.

It is really pathetic that nowadays people always wait for opportunity to come whereas they are surrounded with opportunity all around them.

Let us take for example, hive. I have been looking for something to be doing which will be a source of income for me. When I mean source of income, I mean something supporting my major source of income.

As we all know, in this world we are in now, it is very dangerous to depend on only one major source of income as anytime that source of income might collapse which will lead that person stranded of income opportunity.

Like I was saying earlier, I never knew the opportunity I was waiting was surrounding me. My junior brother that is @adechina has been in hive for some time now.

So he introduce me to the hive community which after spending few days on it though have not make much but have really love the community.

The opportunity I was waiting for, he told me and since joining hive I have not regret it.

One thing that affect many of us is that we tend to wait for opportunity to come to us most of the time whereas we should have go to the opportunity.

I never knew the opportunity of hive was available and I never knew it was so close to me.

Sometimes the opportunity we might be looking for financially might be so close to us yet we might not be able to see it .

Check your surrounding and what surround you, assess them. These are really opportunity that if you really make use of, it can be good for you instead of waiting for opportunity till nobody's know.

Take the step today and stop waiting, you have a lot of opportunity surrounding you if only you can take the step but you need to take the step first

Use my story as an example to medidate on and reassess yourself.

Am I looking for opportunity or opportunity are looking for me. Am I already surrounded by opportunity yet I am still looking for opportunity far away.

Sometimes all it need to take is for you to take the step of seeing it, of utilize it and maximizing it.

Sort:  

Congratulations @chensuccess! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing HiveBuzz Shop - Offer gifts with your favorite badges
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

You are welcome brother and glad to have you on board

Hive will be a great place for you certainly

Hello @chensuccess

Thank you for posting within our hive.

Also we appreciate your kind gesture. I've noticed that you decided to set up 100% beneficiary to @ph-fund. That's very unusual and you surely got my attention.

Do you use telegram or discord? If you do then join our server and give me a shout. I would gladly share with you goals of our community and introduce to others from our team.

Our discord sever: https://discord.gg/uWMJTaW

Yours,
@project.hope team,

 4 years ago  

hi @joelagbo

Welcome to PH (project.hope) community :)

Hope to hear more from you in the future.

ps. check out comment from project.hope and cyu on our discord.
Cheers, Piotr

Great write up bro.. so nice to hear that @adechina is your brother. I envy his consistency.

All you said on your post is true . Most times people wait for the perfect time but they dont know that perfect timing is an illusion. Just act now. Nice post
conceptual-hand-writing-showing-act-260nw-1526511485.webp

I love your write up. Just a few days, you already have a tough of this great community. I believe you are going to contribute your own quota to the development of Hive. With you, we can make it better. And thanks to @adechina do onboarding you. You are welcome here on Hive. Regards